BOOK REVIEWS

Macadoo: Horses of the Maury River Stables Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-09-07 
Review Score: 4 out of 5 star From 2 user ratings
ISBN:0763676705
LANGUAGE:English

" OK, but it seemed to have a very long plot, like Spirit. Good thing happens, bad thing, good thing, bad thing, and so on. " said.

" I enjoyed reading a story from a horse's POV. The author took me on a journey through the life of a Belgian and I learned a lot about the breed's capabilities. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in therapy horses and what it takes to be one. " said.

"I liked this book however I found it very sad, especially at the beginning. What happens to horses no one wants makes me sick to the heart.

This is the story of a young Belgian colt, his trials and how he learns his place in life, to help, heal and mend people. The old saying that the outside of a horse is good for the inside of a person is true. Ultimately this book tries to teach us not to dwell on our losses but to look toward the future. When one light goes out another one come on. No greater way to heal a heart than to give it to a horse.
" said.

"Macadoo of the Maury River is a sequel to one of my favorite horse books, Chancey of the Maury River. Macadoo's story can stand on it's own, but if you haven't read Chancey, I highly recommend it. Macadoo is for ages 8-12 and a story the entire family can enjoy. It's told through Macadoo's point of view in the tradition of Black Beauty, The One and Only Ivan and Chancey. The author does a terrific job weaving the story of a Belgian colt who escapes being sold for horse meat in a kill auction to a beloved member of the Maury River Stables. Many children and adults will identify with the kind, saintly horse souls in many of the "school horse" type stables. Macadoo survives overcoming obstacles and flourishes as he not only gives love but learns to accept it as well. Another heartfelt, warm, memorial book from a masterful storyteller.


" said.

"I was happy to win this Advance Reading Copy from LibraryThing. This was an interesting and engaging book told from the horse's, Macadoo's, point of view. Macadoo learned true character and destiny as he grew up and discovered his purpose in life. Macadoo learned to set aside his own unhappiness in order to make others happy. He served others and developed lasting friendships. Through Macadoo, kids will learn that no matter what circumstances they are in, that they have a destiny in life to fulfill. They will learn that no matter what they are told by others, that they matter. They will learn that when people they love leave, they will come back and be remembered. These themes are prevalent through this story and are encouraging themes for kids and people of all ages." said.

" OK, but it seemed to have a very long plot, like Spirit. Good thing happens, bad thing, good thing, bad thing, and so on. " said.

" I enjoyed reading a story from a horse's POV. The author took me on a journey through the life of a Belgian and I learned a lot about the breed's capabilities. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in therapy horses and what it takes to be one. " said.

"I liked this book however I found it very sad, especially at the beginning. What happens to horses no one wants makes me sick to the heart.

This is the story of a young Belgian colt, his trials and how he learns his place in life, to help, heal and mend people. The old saying that the outside of a horse is good for the inside of a person is true. Ultimately this book tries to teach us not to dwell on our losses but to look toward the future. When one light goes out another one come on. No greater way to heal a heart than to give it to a horse.
" said.

October 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

alligator or crocodile    unique outfits for girls    facts about animals for kids    online stories for boys    children monkey    children book reading    stories for adults with moral lesson    why do zebras not get ulcers    short kids stories online    books and kids    children stories    toddler dresses    best carl hiaasen books    where to buy kids books for cheap    unique baby clothes boutique    baby girl clothes boutique cheap    government for dummies book    baby girl boutique    about endangered species of animals    easy art and craft work for kids