BOOK REVIEWS

The Forget-Me-Not Summer (Silver Sisters) Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-12-05 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 5 user ratings
ISBN:0062318691
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction:

This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Mother-Daughter Book Club. Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about their various plans for summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold's shadow. And little five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But any expectation of summer fun comes crashing down when the sisters' parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these L.A. girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny's zany disposition and yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they're cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

April 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

monkey business book    how to be a lawyer for kids    information endangered animals    a chinese folktale    books for young kids    chinese books    monkey coloring book    cardboard books for kids    play care    books 4 kids    birds and insects for kids    creative activities for children    used books for kids    top board books for babies    family adventure games    short adults stories in english    childrens clothing botique    buy books    online reading stories for kids    art crafts for toddlers