BOOK REVIEWS

The Forget-Me-Not Summer (Silver Sisters) Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-12-05 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 5 user ratings
ISBN:0062318691
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction:

This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Mother-Daughter Book Club. Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about their various plans for summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold's shadow. And little five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But any expectation of summer fun comes crashing down when the sisters' parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these L.A. girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny's zany disposition and yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they're cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

February 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

craft work for preschoolers    craft kits    with child book    interactive animals for kids    kids book    arts and crafts for kids ideas    how to make comics for kids    indoor adventure for kids    short stories read online    the bear book review    craft ideas for toddlers    cute baby clothes stores    kids craft kids    information about different animals    fiction book publishing companies    arts and crafts for children    comics for 6 year olds    boutique baby boy    short kids stories free online    science kids animals