BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2016-04-24 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498412
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is… “This unusual novel is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word, conveying universal truths and values through the use of sentient toys” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

May 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

discount kids clothes    easy reading stories for kids    adventure care    books for young children    short easy stories for kids    book top sellers    kids art and craft activities    kids stories to read    adventurekidz    stories by children    tuttle books    amazing quotes about life lessons    marvel kids comics    comic books for 8 year olds    stories to read to kids    baby girl fashion clothes    about adventure games    to buy books    pictures of animals for children    simple art and craft activities for preschoolers