BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2016-04-24 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498412
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is… “This unusual novel is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word, conveying universal truths and values through the use of sentient toys” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

April 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

arts and crafts for kids to make    a book of lessons    simple art and craft ideas    classification of animals for kids    boutique dresses for toddlers    amazing wildlife facts    kids and crafts    free online comics for kids    kids mud    craftwork for children    easter books    luxury baby boutique    craft making for kids    art and craft    cool animals to research    arctic animals list for kids    top ten books for toddlers    small stories for kids in english    online childrens boutique    story in english for child