BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-12-01 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498412
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is… “This unusual novel is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word, conveying universal truths and values through the use of sentient toys” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

May 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

what is endangered animals for kids    baby girl clothing sites    best books for babies and toddlers    lessons in stories    box set books for children    lion facts ks1    kids wear boutique    mother teresa book    read kids books    boutique baby clothes cheap    girl will be girls boutique    read comics online    boys and girls boutique    craft ideas for children    little girl online boutique    crafts for girls    interesting short stories for kids    images of animals for kids    endangered animals fact file    school comics for kids