The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-12-01 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is… “This unusual novel is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word, conveying universal truths and values through the use of sentient toys” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

March 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:

Hot Search:

endangered elephants for kids    hard back book    boutique clothes for baby boy    baby girl boutique clothes cheap    judicial system for kids    monkey and crocodile    urban books publishing    unique clothes for baby girl    large books for children    children learn what they live    kids short stories with questions    komic kid    kids crafts to make at home    berenstain bears book club    stories for kids online    free online stories    touching spirit bear book online    facts about extinct animals for kids    hardcover book    adventure games for kids online