BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2016-04-23 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498404
LANGUAGE:English

"A beautiful old fashioned novel for fans of Frances Hodgson Burnett and Jeanne Birdsall. Children will race through this tale of the lonely sock monkey, Throckmorton, and his beloved little girl Annaliese. A wonderful story to read aloud to the entire family." said.

"This is the tale of a lonely nine year old girl and her family as seen through the eye's of Throckmorton, her faithful sock monkey. There is a mystery in the family that is forbidden to talk about. But then one day Throckmorton get's a letter........." said.

"A beautifully-written story. Throckmorton is my kind of hero, and I wish I had a sock monkey like him while I was growing up." said.

"I bought this book for my two year old because I am transitioning her out of board books. When this arrived I was surprised by how thick it was (a good thing).
My daughter loves listening to the story and I enjoy reading it. It is a very well written and overall is a wonderful story.
" said.

"Full of atmosphere, cheer, quirky suspense, and a satisfying ending. Go, sock monkeys!" said.

"This is the very best book ever written from a sock monkey's point of view. It is a sweet novel." said.

"This is an absolutely delightful story -- the descriptions are so vivid I could easily 'see' the Eastcliff-by-the-Sea and all the characters. I read the entire book while on a long flight which made the time pass so much more quickly. The story, and its lessons, will appeal to a wide age range from a 'chapter' story for under six year olds to middle school children and adults. I can easily see this story an animated film that would be a box-office hit. I highly recommend this well written story." said.

May 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

adventure kid episodes    toddler board books    infant girl boutique outfits    the great lessons    what are copyrights    rules and laws worksheets for kids    comics for kids    adventures daycare    free chinese novel    short stories for preschoolers    the adventure game    english comic books for kids    computer books for kids    alligator character    books with lessons    ingrid law books    novel in chinese    katzenjammer kids    books for kids age 4    law of attraction for children