BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-10-24 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498404
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is…

April 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

nonfiction kid books    kids arts and crafts ideas    simple craft kids    bearbooks    blank book    lyle the crocodile    hanukkah books for toddlers    book stripes    monkey books for kids    fiction books for children    interesting wildlife facts    art ideas for young children    forest    simple art and craft ideas for kindergarten    handicraft ideas for kids    do zebras get ulcers    hardcover book with blank pages    groups of animals for kids    books for children under 3    children english short stories