BOOK REVIEWS

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-10-24 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 10 user ratings
ISBN:1442498404
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is…

January 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

girls boutique brands    rainforest animals for kids facts    craft activities for young children    fun crafts for kids to do    adventure games for children    read a kids book online    boy boutique brands    endangered animals    christmas kids crafts    survival with bear grylls    monkey books for kids    books for babies india    fun crafts for tweens    make a law    path games for preschoolers    baby animals kids    mother mother by koren zailckas    information on wild animals for kids    4 endangered animals    easy craft activities for children