BOOK REVIEWS

Nightfall Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-10-22 
Review Score: 4 out of 5 star From 124 user ratings
ISBN:0399175806
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction: The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman.On Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eight years. Now the sun is just a sliver of light on the horizon. The weather is turning cold and the shadows are growing long.Because sunset triggers the tide to roll out hundreds of miles, the islanders are frantically preparing to sail south, where they will wait out the long Night.Marin and her twin brother, Kana, help their anxious parents ready the house for departure. Locks must be taken off doors. Furniture must be arranged. Tables must be set. The rituals are puzzling—bizarre, even—but none of the adults in town will discuss why it has to be done this way.Just as the ships are about to sail, a teenage boy goes missing—the twins’ friend Line. Marin and  Kana are the only ones who know the truth about where Line’s gone, and the only way to rescue him is by doing it themselves. But Night is falling. Their island is changing.And it may already be too late.

April 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

free comic books online    hourly drop off childcare    christmas comics for kids    used kids books    art ideas for preschoolers    children's book morals    easy short stories for kids in english    adventure kids playcare coupon    kids crafts for kids    books for mothers day    reference books for kids    toddler boutiques for girls    easy children's stories    learning books for babies    introduction to animals for kids    information for animals    mother mother koren    short comics for kids    kids art projects    lessons and learned