BOOK REVIEWS

I Don't Want to Be a Frog Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-05-24 
Review Score: 4 out of 5 star From 172 user ratings
ISBN:0385378661
LANGUAGE:English

" Loved this book for story time! I had another staff member join me as well so we read it in parts and the kids really loved it that way! " said.

" As a parent of a transgender child I think the message that this story sends is completely heartbreaking. We need to allow our children to be who they want to be. If the point was to embrace the positive aspects of your self, the point is easily lost. " said.

"I Don't Want to Be a Frog, written by Dev Petty and illustrated by Mike Boldt, is a nominee for the 2017-18 South Carolina Picture Book Award.

Little Frog wants to be anything but a frog. A cat. A rabbit. A pig. Even an owl. Anything that's not wet, slimy, or forced to eat bugs.

His dad tries to convince him of all the reasons that he can't be anything but a frog, but Little Frog may need a little more persuasion...perhaps in the form of a wolf with an appetite for all things warm and furry.

Maybe being a frog isn't so bad after all.

I Don't Want to Be a Frog is an excellent book for emphasizing self-acceptance. No, we may not always like everything about ourselves, but we do need to celebrate what makes us unique.

Young readers (and their parents) are sure to enjoy the back and forth between Little Frog and his dad. They'll likely see parallels in their own conversations.

Fans of Mo Willems, Mac Barnett, Jory John, and Jon Klassen will delight in I Don't Want to Be a Frog.
" said.

" This book is a cute way to talk about diversity in the class. All students are made different as all the animals in this book. And while each animal does different things, so do our students. Each student is unique in their own way as God made them. This book is a great way to talk to students about loving yourself while also respecting others differences. To teach students it's okay to be unique. " said.

" A fun story about self-acceptance. " said.

" I could see this book being a favorite read aloud, especially for emergent readers. Great illustrations accompany the text. " said.

" My granddaughter pretends to be a frog each time we read this beautifully illustrated book about being yourself. " said.

" Love this one, and imagine it would be great fun to read aloud. Perfectly hilarious writing by debut author Dev Petty, with Mike Boldt's illustrations pushing it all to the max. " said.

June 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

baby girl clothes boutique newborn    online cartoon maker    adventures for toddlers    english animals for kids    full short stories    child of animals    pics of animals for kids    funny stories for children    carl book    infant girl clothes    cute baby boutiques    adventure kid stream    comic book subscriptions for kids    spring crafts    free short english stories    girls clothing boutiques online    erin survivor    videos of animals for kids    kids unique clothing    book blank cover