BOOK REVIEWS

Lion, Tiger, and Bear (Penguin Young Readers, Level 4) Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-07-14 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 18 user ratings
ISBN:044848336X
LANGUAGE:English

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

"Adorable true story that's written in a way that has kept my eight year interested enough for repeated readings." said.

"I bought this book for my Grandson after we went to "Noah's Ark" in Locust Grove, Ga. and saw the actual tri of animals. This is something he will be able to share with his kids, along with the pictures from his visit to the Animal Rescue Park." said.

"This book is so cute and is easy for beginning readers. I love how cute (and true!) the story is. Love it, love it, love it!" said.

"The book is a perfect description of this unique bond between 3 species that would not have associated with each other in the wild. Great for young kids." said.

August 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

grizzly bear books    girls online clothing boutique    artic animals for kids    clearance kids books    kids books list    classic kids books    free online kids stories    short narrative    reading books for babies    the romantic book    short stories for kids online    easy craft work    comic books for children    examples of laws for kids    little boy boutique    children's short stories online    roald dahl wordsearch    comics for kids in hindi    unique baby clothes    book buy