BOOK REVIEWS

Lion, Tiger, and Bear (Penguin Young Readers, Level 4) Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-09-26 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 18 user ratings
ISBN:044848336X
LANGUAGE:English

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

"Adorable true story that's written in a way that has kept my eight year interested enough for repeated readings." said.

"I bought this book for my Grandson after we went to "Noah's Ark" in Locust Grove, Ga. and saw the actual tri of animals. This is something he will be able to share with his kids, along with the pictures from his visit to the Animal Rescue Park." said.

December 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

comics oline    short narrative    unique kids dresses    bargain book stores    reading about animals for kids    funny kid comics    childrens books with morals    fun stories for kids to read online    great comics for kids    little girl boutique    adventure kids    short stories for english    cheap baby girl boutique clothing    free literature books    how to make a law    adventure    online storybooks    online books for babies free    how books are important in life    best selling books for children