BOOK REVIEWS

Lion, Tiger, and Bear (Penguin Young Readers, Level 4) Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2017-09-26 
Review Score: 5 out of 5 star From 18 user ratings
ISBN:044848336X
LANGUAGE:English

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

" I have been following the BLT since they became a sensation online. This children's book explains their situation nicely for the children :) " said.

"In 2001, a policeman searching a house in Atlanta came across an African lion cub, a Bengal tiger cub, and an American black bear cub. The owner of the house was keeping them as pets, but they were being mistreated and neglected. The three young animals were taken to an animal sanctuary called Noah's Ark, where they were named Leo (the lion), Shere Khan (the tiger), and Baloo (the bear). Caretakers at Noah's Ark quickly realized how attached the three animals were to each other: when Baloo needed to be taken away for surgery, Leo and Shere Khan cried and refused to eat. Even though they were very different animals from different parts of the world, the caretakers realized all three needed to be kept together. Today they live happily in a special area of Noah's Ark built just for them, and they do everything together. Shere Khan today weighs about 360 pounds, and Leo weighs 430 pounds. But that's nothing compared to Baloo - he weighs over 800 pounds!

This is pretty bare bones story of these three animals, but regardless it is a heartbreakingly cute story. For anyone who loves animals, this is irresistible. Now I want to go visit these guys in Locust Grove, Georgia!

I would recommend this to grades 2-4, especially animal lovers and those who like true stories. This would be a good readalike for Stay: The True Story of Ten Dogs by Michaela Muntean.
" said.

"Adorable true story that's written in a way that has kept my eight year interested enough for repeated readings." said.

"I bought this book for my Grandson after we went to "Noah's Ark" in Locust Grove, Ga. and saw the actual tri of animals. This is something he will be able to share with his kids, along with the pictures from his visit to the Animal Rescue Park." said.

October 2017 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

kids obstacle run    sticker activity books for toddlers    used books free    educational toddler books    kids sea animals    garfield comics for kids    endangered species information facts    online stories to read for kids    best alligator movies    funny stories for kids to read    read spiderman comics online    daycare drop off    art craft    interesting short stories to read    simple projects for kids    more adventure games    where to buy kids books    kids book names    cute names for clothing boutiques    books by ingrid law