BOOK REVIEWS

Alabama Spitfire: The Story of Harper Lee and To Kill a Mockingbird Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-01-12 
Review Score: 4 out of 5 star From 0 user ratings
ISBN:0062456709
LANGUAGE:English
no reviews!
Book Introduction:

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent.

Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the rocky red soil of Monroeville, Alabama. From the get-go she was a spitfire.

Unlike most girls at that time and place, Nelle preferred overalls to dresses and climbing trees to tea parties. Nelle loved to watch her daddy try cases in the courtroom. And she and her best friend, Tru, devoured books and wrote stories of their own. More than anything Nelle loved words.

This love eventually took her all the way to New York City, where she dreamed of becoming a writer. Any chance she had, Nelle sat at her typewriter, writing, revising, and chasing her dream. Nelle wouldn’t give up—not until she discovered the right story, the one she was born to tell.

Finally, that story came to her, and Nelle, inspired by her childhood, penned To Kill a Mockingbird. A groundbreaking book about small-town injustice that has sold over forty million copies, Nelle’s novel resonated with readers the world over, who, through reading, learned what it was like to climb into someone else’s skin and walk around in it.

January 2018 New Book:

You Maybe Interested In Other Reviews:


Hot Search:

good moral stories for kids    facts for kids    stories with morals for kids    animals habitats facts for kids    books for babies    infant toddler books    big blog of kids comics    5 lines story for kids    adventure camp in school    interactive stories for kids    fun crafts to do at home for kids    mother daughter book    adventure kids club    craft activities for kids    books for children india    childrens boutique clothing sale    fall boutique clothing for girls    monkey chinese novel    easy spring crafts for kids    books for mothers