BOOK REVIEWS

books like clan of the cave bear For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-08-15
books-price
  ISNB:1455839744  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I AM IN LOVEThis series has all my favorites' elements: Survival, love, social and cultural differences, travel, animals, friendship, solitude and communal living. It couldn't be more perfect.BRILLIANT.FANTASTIC.LOOOOOOOVE IT. [Read More]
$86.86
books-price
  ISNB:B00LMJTKHC  Language:English
Book Introduction:A complete set of all six Jean M. Auel books in the Earth's Children series. Small pocket "mass-market" editions. The Clan of the Cave Bear, The Valley of the Horses, The Mammoth Hunters, The Plains of Passage, The Shelters of Stone, and The Land of Painted Caves.[Read More]
$33.94
books-price
  ISNB:B007KPUHA6  Language:
Book Introduction:The Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M. Auel.[Read More]
$6.01
books-price
  ISNB:1465429395  Language:English
Book Introduction:If your child is interested in early humans, hunters and gatherers, or ancient methods of hunting, DK Adventures: Secrets of the Cave will be a fascinating adventure that teaches history and science, too. We combine facts and pictures with a compelling story that appeals to both avid readers and vis......[Read More]
$5.99
books-price
  ISNB:0517550873  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I have never read anything like these books. They let me climb into this era and feel its reality; sex, childbirth, daily struggle. Auel took us back in time with the feeling that she had lived there herself. I didn't just read her books, I experienced them. ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553609270  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I have never read anything like these books. They let me climb into this era and feel its reality; sex, childbirth, daily struggle. Auel took us back in time with the feeling that she had lived there herself. I didn't just read her books, I experienced them. ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553250426  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The thing that strikes me most about her work is that every time there's a new discovery about how paleolithic people lived, it goes along with her stories. Things they said were silly back when she wrote it (Neanderthals with instruments, Neanderthals living with homo sapiens sapiens, and the like)......[Read More]
$4.78
books-price
  ISNB:1609055578  Language:English
Book Introduction:Praise for The Boulder Brothers: Meet Mo and Jo:"Sure to leave young fans demanding more! More Mo! More Jo!"—Booklist"A limited vocabulary, oversized font, and lots of word repetition will quickly build readers' confidence, and the goofy mini-plots and earthy humor will have them looking for th......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:B00CK52Y5C  Language:English
Book Introduction:Jet Flashfeet, Chuck Cobracrusher, Donnie Dragonjab, and Bruce Willowhammer . . . Together they are THE CLAN OF THE SCORPION!Armed to the teeth with ninja know-how, this ultimate fighting force has one goal—to thwart the evil Ringmaster's plans for world domination. Ninja-Boom!A tiger is miss......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01G97VHNG  Language:English
Book Introduction:All seems peaceful in the village – until the tranquillity is ripped apart by a terrible scream. And suddenly the villagers’ lives are turned upside down as they wake up to a terrible and sudden cave spider invasion. But where are these hordes of deadly spiders coming from? Once m......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1585360139  Language:English
Latest Reviews: What I like most about this factual story is that it takes place in a variety of locations: the woods of Mississippi, a cartoonist's studio in Washington, D.C., and a candy store in New York. I think this book would be appealing to a variety of children as well: those in......[Read More]
$13.67
books-price
  ISNB:1250016649  Language: English
Latest Reviews:You might recognize the formula: A group of four, young, unexpected animal ninjas, each with defining character traits and a role in the group, directed by a wise, old master. They must constantly--and secretly--protect the world from an evil human who schemes of world domination, the Ringmaster, wh......[Read More]
$5.39
books-price
  ISNB:B002FTAJBE  Language:
Book Introduction:HARDCOVER, tightly bound, clean and unmarked pages. Has been read. Dust jacket intact not new, had bumped corners. Has shelf wear.[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00BLRLN16  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Sugar Bear Gang Adventures ... "Secret Of The LOST CAVE" Is the second episode in this action packed children's book series! Follow the Sugar Bear Gang in each of these (6) adventure stories about 4 best friends who live in a Jungle forest called "The Big Shady". With ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0375813292  Language:English
Book Introduction:Giant cave bears were creatures to be feared–and revered. Thousands of years ago, early humans painted images of them on cave walls. By the end of the ice age, the last of the cave bears had died out. The only things left were their bones—hundreds of thousands of bones—and eerie pa......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0618212590  Language:English
Latest Reviews:With an engaging, flowing narrative (quite textually dense, so definitely more for older children, and I actually believe even many adults would find the information presented enlightening), Dorothy Hinshaw-Patent's Garden of the Spirit Bear demonstrates, describes the development of and life in the......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00457WZE8  Language:English
Book Introduction:The second installment in bestselling author Kathryn Lasky's staggering WOLVES OF THE BEYOND series, a spinoff of the legendary Guardians of Ga'Hoole books. The wolf pup Faolan was born with a twisted paw, a slight defect that caused his wolf clan to abandon him in the forest to die. But Faolan, wit......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00B6OLMCY  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Sugar Bear Gang Adventures - "JOURNEY TO YUMOPOLIS" kicks off this action packed children's book series with a bang! Follow the Sugar Bear Gang in each of these (6) adventure stories about 4 best friends who live in a Jungle forest called "The Big Shady". With Full Color ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1459800192  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I really liked this book. It had AMAZING photography throughout the book which really added to the book. Fun little facts on each page. Also the information was very informative and interesting about all the animals like dolphins "sea stars" (there was a couple sentences about why there actually not......[Read More]
$15.16
books-price
  ISNB:0736884866  Language:English
Book Introduction:Describes the life cycle, habits, and behavior of the grizzly bear. Includes photo diagram.[Read More]
$7.47

Hot Search:

books for kids australia    create comics online free for kids    lessons learned in life    online comicbooks    english stories for kids online    lessons for life books    books about government for kids    adventure children    project books for kids    stories read online for kids free    hardcover blank books for kids $1    english reading stories for kids    fun facts on mammals    kids reading books online    kids adventure play    1100 bellevue way ne    short stories for free    childrens story on line    all animals games    kids stories for free