BOOK REVIEWS

books like clan of the cave bear For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2019-05-23
books-price
  ISNB:1455839744  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I AM IN LOVEThis series has all my favorites' elements: Survival, love, social and cultural differences, travel, animals, friendship, solitude and communal living. It couldn't be more perfect.BRILLIANT.FANTASTIC.LOOOOOOOVE IT. [Read More]
$86.86
books-price
  ISNB:B00LMJTKHC  Language:English
Book Introduction:A complete set of all six Jean M. Auel books in the Earth's Children series. Small pocket "mass-market" editions. The Clan of the Cave Bear, The Valley of the Horses, The Mammoth Hunters, The Plains of Passage, The Shelters of Stone, and The Land of Painted Caves.[Read More]
$33.94
books-price
  ISNB:B007KPUHA6  Language:
Book Introduction:The Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M. Auel.[Read More]
$6.01
books-price
  ISNB:1465429395  Language:English
Book Introduction:If your child is interested in early humans, hunters and gatherers, or ancient methods of hunting, DK Adventures: Secrets of the Cave will be a fascinating adventure that teaches history and science, too. We combine facts and pictures with a compelling story that appeals to both avid readers and vis......[Read More]
$5.99
books-price
  ISNB:0517550873  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I have never read anything like these books. They let me climb into this era and feel its reality; sex, childbirth, daily struggle. Auel took us back in time with the feeling that she had lived there herself. I didn't just read her books, I experienced them. ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553609270  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I have never read anything like these books. They let me climb into this era and feel its reality; sex, childbirth, daily struggle. Auel took us back in time with the feeling that she had lived there herself. I didn't just read her books, I experienced them. ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553250426  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I *really* wanted to dig this book. I have a burgeoning obsession with prehistory, evolution, and the antecedents of man, and a tale of Cro Magnons and Neanderthals is exactly what I'd love to read.Sadly, this book does not contain that tale.Instead, it's a goopy mess of inane metaphysics, prurience......[Read More]
$4.78
books-price
  ISNB:1609055578  Language:English
Book Introduction:Praise for The Boulder Brothers: Meet Mo and Jo:"Sure to leave young fans demanding more! More Mo! More Jo!"—Booklist"A limited vocabulary, oversized font, and lots of word repetition will quickly build readers' confidence, and the goofy mini-plots and earthy humor will have them looking for th......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:B00CK52Y5C  Language:English
Book Introduction:Jet Flashfeet, Chuck Cobracrusher, Donnie Dragonjab, and Bruce Willowhammer . . . Together they are THE CLAN OF THE SCORPION!Armed to the teeth with ninja know-how, this ultimate fighting force has one goal—to thwart the evil Ringmaster's plans for world domination. Ninja-Boom!A tiger is miss......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01G97VHNG  Language:English
Book Introduction:All seems peaceful in the village – until the tranquillity is ripped apart by a terrible scream. And suddenly the villagers’ lives are turned upside down as they wake up to a terrible and sudden cave spider invasion. But where are these hordes of deadly spiders coming from? Once m......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1585360139  Language:English
Latest Reviews: What I like most about this factual story is that it takes place in a variety of locations: the woods of Mississippi, a cartoonist's studio in Washington, D.C., and a candy store in New York. I think this book would be appealing to a variety of children as well: those in......[Read More]
$13.67
books-price
  ISNB:1250016649  Language: English
Latest Reviews:The 4 Ninja Meerkats hear that a white tiger has gone missing from the Hong Kong zoo. This is noteworthy because this tiger has been trained in the "Roar of Victory", which can hypnotize people who hear it. The Meerkats believe the Ringmaster and his evil circus are going to use the tiger in their n......[Read More]
$5.39
books-price
  ISNB:B002FTAJBE  Language:
Book Introduction:HARDCOVER, tightly bound, clean and unmarked pages. Has been read. Dust jacket intact not new, had bumped corners. Has shelf wear.[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00BLRLN16  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Sugar Bear Gang Adventures ... "Secret Of The LOST CAVE" Is the second episode in this action packed children's book series! Follow the Sugar Bear Gang in each of these (6) adventure stories about 4 best friends who live in a Jungle forest called "The Big Shady". With ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0375813292  Language:English
Book Introduction:Giant cave bears were creatures to be feared–and revered. Thousands of years ago, early humans painted images of them on cave walls. By the end of the ice age, the last of the cave bears had died out. The only things left were their bones—hundreds of thousands of bones—and eerie pa......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0618212590  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Children's picture book introducing the nature preserve in Canada known as the Spirit Bear Preserve. Dorothy Hinshaw Patent does a thorough job of describing the habitat and life cycle of the Kermode or Spirit bear. Deep ecology of the salmon cycle and importance of both......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00457WZE8  Language:English
Book Introduction:The second installment in bestselling author Kathryn Lasky's staggering WOLVES OF THE BEYOND series, a spinoff of the legendary Guardians of Ga'Hoole books. The wolf pup Faolan was born with a twisted paw, a slight defect that caused his wolf clan to abandon him in the forest to die. But Faolan, wit......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00B6OLMCY  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Sugar Bear Gang Adventures - "JOURNEY TO YUMOPOLIS" kicks off this action packed children's book series with a bang! Follow the Sugar Bear Gang in each of these (6) adventure stories about 4 best friends who live in a Jungle forest called "The Big Shady". With Full Color ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1459800192  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Great information, engagingly written, and attractively illustrated with color photographs. [Read More]
$15.16
books-price
  ISNB:0736884866  Language:English
Book Introduction:Describes the life cycle, habits, and behavior of the grizzly bear. Includes photo diagram.[Read More]
$7.47

Hot Search:

book penguin    read comics online free    stories to read online for free    baby stories online read free    kids clothing stores    designer dresses for children    books to read children    childrens books for sale    day care leominster ma    zebra killings movie    adventure kids playcare plano    boutique baby boy clothes    why are lions endangered for kids    how to learn english fast and easy free    the katzenjammer kids    change healthcare    best sticker books for toddlers    what do we learn from books    adventure kids cumming    simple craft ideas