BOOK REVIEWS

brief story For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-02-20
books-price
  ISNB:1600582176  Language:English
Book Introduction:In this thrilling new high-octane installment of the Cars saga, superstar Lightning McQueen zooms back into action, with his best friend Mater in tow, to take on the globe’s fastest and finest. And with Learn to Draw Disney•Pixar Cars, young artists will be on the fast track to drawing th......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:159270171X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Enormous Smallness is a nonfiction picture book about the poet E.E. cummings. Here E.E.'s life is presented in a way that will make children curious about him and will lead them to play with words and ask plenty of questions as well. Lively and informative, the book also presents some of Cummings's......[Read More]
$12.31
books-price
  ISNB:B016XBY5UU  Language:English
Book Introduction:Jack the Lumberjack finds a hidden object When the forest is burnt and Jack has to look for a new way to generate an income, he finds himself wrestling with the forces of nature and the powers of a mysterious object. He uses the tool to his advantage but discovers along the way that the balance has......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B006Z35B28  Language:English
Book Introduction:Orville and Wilbur Wright were a fascinating pair. Not only did they invent, build, and fly the first airplane, they were also idiosyncratic individuals who had a unique relationship, sharing a home, a bank account, and a business throughout their lives. Their story is portrayed here in brief, acces......[Read More]
$3.86
books-price
  ISNB:061813347X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Orville and Wilbur Wright were a fascinating pair. Not only did they invent, build, and fly the first airplane, they were also idiosyncratic individuals who had a unique relationship, sharing a home, a bank account, and a business throughout their lives. Their story is portrayed here in brief, acces......[Read More]
$14.66
books-price
  ISNB:1771380241  Language:English
Latest Reviews: This is the story of Bunny, a real police horse who was transferred to Europe during WWI and, along with brothers and soldiers Bud and Tom, bravely served his country. While the main focus is on Bunny and the role of horses during wartime, the text also touches on the ph......[Read More]
$10.96
books-price
  ISNB:1770493026  Language:English
Book Introduction:“Wavin’Flag” has become an international anthem. Its powerful words of hope have crossed generations and borders, and have made K’NAAN an international star.In his first book for children, When I Get Older, Somali-Canadian poet, rapper, singer, and songwriter K’NAAN tel......[Read More]
$12.56
books-price
  ISNB:1460299132  Language:English
Book Introduction:To the young child holding this book in your hand. Do you believe someone just like you could become a history maker?  I believe you can. Read this story and discover how Devon, a little boy from Jamaica, became a Canadian history maker.  You will see that anything is possible and that dre......[Read More]
$12.99
books-price
  ISNB:0553494821  Language:English
Book Introduction:For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey, comes a retelling by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.  The long siege is over, and Troy lies in ashes. The black ships of th......[Read More]
$6.88
books-price
  ISNB:0439811112  Language:English
Book Introduction:Let the Scholastic Bookshelf books be your guide through the whole range of your child's reading experience: laugh with them, learn with them,read with them!Category: HolidayIt's Passover at the Pinsky home. Before the seder, Mama tells a very important story to Elijah and Miriam-- how the Jewish pe......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00PNVT6XI  Language:English
Book Introduction:Learn the Incredible Story of the Los Angeles Clipper’s Star Power Forward Blake GriffinRead on your PC, Mac, smartphone, tablet or Kindle device!In Blake Griffin: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball’s Most Dominant Power Forwards, you'll read about the inspirational story of bask......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0805094474  Language:English
Book Introduction:An only child, a mama's boy―Elvis was a shy kid who struggled to make friends and found comfort singing in church and learning guitar. While in high school, he continued his music but was often ridiculed by students. On a whim, he recorded a song for his mom's birthday at Sun Record Studios a......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1537434179  Language:English
Book Introduction: The Book of Bedtime (Children's Print Book - U.S. English Edition) We don't promise this bedtime story will send your little ones straight off to sleep, but we do hope it will help encourage them to calm down and relax at bedtime, so that drifting off becomes more of a possibility. In fact, if yo......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:B00PVEXA8Y  Language:English
Book Introduction:A classroom full of kids is excited that their substitute teacher, Mr. Getaway, is going to take them on a field trip. Mr. Getaway always has the something exciting in mind and this trip is not different – Santa’s workshop! Elves are everywhere, working happily, and creating mounds of......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01BK0WT98  Language:English
Book Introduction:A celebration of the extraordinary life of Ezra Jack Keats, creator of The Snowy Day.The story of The Snowy Day begins more than one hundred years ago, when Ezra Jack Keats was born in Brooklyn, N.Y. The family were struggling Polish immigrants, and despite Keats’s obvious talent, his fat......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01DREDZ9S  Language:English
Book Introduction:A fun new book for young fans of "Molly Mouse and the Bear Cub"! Molly and her best friend, Cyril the Squirrel, are waiting for baby ducklings to be born on the farm near to their homes.Molly and Cyril rush STRAIGHT to the FARM,To make CERTAIN the DUCK eggs have COME to no HARM.This is an......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1929039050  Language:English
Book Introduction:The story of St. Therese is for children, but it is not just for children. In a clear and compelling way, Chris Driscoll recounts the life of St. Therese of Lisieux-a woman whose powerful love has touched the world. In a lively and engaging narrative form, Mr. Driscoll brings out the essence of St. ......[Read More]
$13.95
books-price
  ISNB:080370299X  Language:English
Book Introduction:This unforgettable tale, illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Barbara Cooney, has become a seasonal classic-a touching and joyful story about courage and the power of family.[Read More]
$7.29
books-price
  ISNB:B01FWDFD4W  Language:English
Book Introduction:Get The Amazing Benefits Of Ricky The Raccoon Jungle Bed Time** Get this book by Amazon Best Selling Author Dr.Mc**Why is bedtime the very best time for parents to spend time with their children? One of the best ways to end the day of your children so that they will feel special and loved is to spen......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01N67AK38  Language:English
Book Introduction:True Life Story of LeBron JamesAwesome illustrations that help your children (and you!) learn about the life of LeBron James in an easy and fun way.Learn the secret that help LeBron James to be successful.Hours of entertainment for your children (and yourself).Enjoy the journey of LeBron James.Be in......[Read More]

Hot Search:

easy craft ideas for kids    best first books for babies    read online stories    classic english short stories    reading books for kids    very short stories    read short stories online free for kids    english reading stories for kids    enormous crocodile roald dahl    short stories for children with questions    small english story for child    adrian mole series    list of animals and their habitats for kids    marvel comic books for kids    which of the following does the author claim    home to mother book    large books for children    kids read comics    order free books for kids    arctic animals for kids