BOOK REVIEWS

chasing fireflies For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-04-23
books-price
  ISNB:1534400508  Language:English
Book Introduction:For the girl who loves all things horses: This gift-able boxed set includes paperback editions of the first two books in the Canterwood Crest series and the first two books in Marguerite Henry’s Ponies of Chincoteague series. A perfect, must-have gift for birthdays, holidays, or graduation for......[Read More]
$23.76
books-price
  ISNB:1554516218  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I was excited to learn at the end of the book that I had read Scandiffio's other book (which I enjoyed because it taught me about important historical figures who dared to say no). In this, she is essentially adopting the same idea to share (some) but many new figures to readers/to me while also add......[Read More]
$24.95
books-price
  ISNB:155451620X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Experience all the thrills and suspense of chasing down the world’s highest-profile criminals. What does it take to catch a criminal? Not just any criminal, but one of the world’s most wanted? In Outlaws, Spies, and Gangsters, Laura Scandiffo chronicles eight of history’s most famo......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:1481496964  Language:English
Book Introduction:Welcome to the Canterwood Crest! All twenty titles in the popular Canterwood Crest series are now available in this collectible boxed set!When Sasha Silver and her horse, Charm, arrive at the elite Canterwood Crest Academy, she has no idea what awaits her behind the wrought-iron gates of the campus.......[Read More]
$95.85
books-price
  ISNB:0064451011  Language:English
Book Introduction:"[In] a revision of the 1963 edition, [a] brief, clearly written text [tells of a young girl who] learns some interesting facts about fireflies from her grandfather. Alexander uses richly hued pastels for her illustrations of the young girl, her grandparents' farm, and the creatures of a summer nig......[Read More]
$4.94
books-price
  ISNB:B008GTB5P6  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B >An eBook boxed set of the complete <I >New York Times </I>bestselling Beyonders fantasy trilogy.</B><BR><BR>After falling into a new world called Lyrian, Jason must figure out the clues that piece together an ancient word that could bring down Maldor, the terr......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B0085559Y4  Language:English
Book Introduction:NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Swanson delivers a riveting account of the chase for Abraham Lincoln's assassin.Based on rare archival material, obscure trial manuscripts, and interviews with relatives of the conspirators and the manhunters, CHASING LINCOLN'S KILLER is a fast-paced thriller ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0439903548  Language:English
Book Introduction:NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Swanson delivers a riveting account of the chase for Abraham Lincoln's assassin.Based on rare archival material, obscure trial manuscripts, and interviews with relatives of the conspirators and the manhunters, CHASING LINCOLN'S KILLER is a fast-paced thriller ......[Read More]
$8.83
books-price
  ISNB:1442494425  Language:English
Book Introduction:Don’t miss any of Jason’s thrilling adventures—get the complete paperback boxed set of the #1 New York Times bestselling Beyonders trilogy.After falling into a new world called Lyrian, Jason must figure out the clues that piece together an ancient word that could bring down Maldor,......[Read More]
$17.1
books-price
  ISNB:006134382X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Under the guiding philosophy of "The Honorable Pursuit of Fish and Game," Jeff and Sherol Engel and James A. Swan present their expert advice on the most enjoyable and affordable places to hunt both big and small game throughout North America, Mexico, Africa, Asia, Europe, and Down Under. Organized ......[Read More]
$18.42
books-price
  ISNB:0448448343  Language:English
Book Introduction:Glowing fireflies are a sure sign that it?s summer, but did you know that the greenish light that these bugs emit is meant to attract a mate? This is just one of the interesting facts that kids will learn about in Fireflies! Includes tips on how to make your yard fireflyfriendly.[Read More]
$3.99
books-price
  ISNB:B005K5QYLE  Language:English
Book Introduction:An insightful coming-of-age novel for girls with no interest in being “Pretty in Pink”.El Marini just isn’t fitting into the new life she’s been forced to create without her dad. Her mom and sister have accepted his absence and moved on, but El is convinced things will get ba......[Read More]
$4.52
books-price
  ISNB:0439793386  Language:English
Book Introduction:Nikki Grimes offers a glimpse into the inspiring lives of Susan B. Anthony and Harriet Tubman, with breathtaking illustrations by Michele Wood! What if Harriet Tubman and Susan B. Anthony sat down over tea to reminisce about their extraordinary lives? What would they recall of their triumphs and str......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:1481414747  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I loved this whole series it gets more interesting dramatic and intense in each book after each chapter it makes me want to read more. I love/hate the cliff hanger endings because if you have to wait a while for the next one to come out it really sucks right now I'm waiting for number 17 or 18 I thi......[Read More]
$21.36
books-price
  ISNB:141695841X  Language: English
Latest Reviews:This book was a great book. The author put a lot of details about horseback riding, which is something that I love to do. For example, the author described how to prepare for a horse show and how not to be scared of the jumps and whatever else might happen. She also explained how not to be tense whe......[Read More]
$6.29
books-price
  ISNB:0689710550  Language: English
Latest Reviews: Excellent mentor text for introducing personal narrative [Read More]
$5.39
books-price
  ISNB:1558586741  Language: English
Latest Reviews: The soft, muted illustrations were my favorite part of this book - it made the contrast of the white and yellow fireflies clearer and easier for a young reader to count. It became a little harder to read after the first few pages because the author stopped her rhyming sc......[Read More]
$7.16
books-price
  ISNB:1442485930  Language: English
Latest Reviews:For what they are, middle school age books, they do a good job of giving a story that is fairly complex and mature. Obviously, compared to adult books, they feel very naive and simple, but they aren't really meant to be compared. It is a standard boy and girl get transported to another world and hav......[Read More]
$39.92
books-price
  ISNB:B007SOG5M8  Language:English
Book Introduction:Kitty Cat should be getting ready for school, but instead, she's practicing her purr, looking for her socks, chasing a little mouse, and more. Will Kitty Cat make it out of the house in time for school? Adorable pastel illustrations rendered in watercolor paints and colored pencil bring Kitty Cat so......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01NACO722  Language:English
Book Introduction:Fans of Percy Jackson and The Mortal Instruments will love this blend of young adult urban fantasy and Greek mythology. Gods, demigods, curses, and monsters set in the modern world In the realm of the dead, there are no lies.Hope Nicholas is desperate to believe that the truth will set her free ......[Read More]

Hot Search:

baby book girl    christmas crafts for kids    personalized books for kids    cheap paperback books for sale    personalized books for baby    short stories for young children    funny cartoon strips    online non fiction books for kids    books about mothers day    personalized baby clothes boutique    comic examples for kids    art activities for preschoolers    funny comics for kids online    fun craft ideas    free stories for toddlers    cheapest books    toy crocodile    crocodile books    interesting adventure games    facts on wild animals