BOOK REVIEWS

chasing fireflies For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-10-16
books-price
  ISNB:1534400508  Language:English
Book Introduction:For the girl who loves all things horses: This gift-able boxed set includes paperback editions of the first two books in the Canterwood Crest series and the first two books in Marguerite Henry’s Ponies of Chincoteague series. A perfect, must-have gift for birthdays, holidays, or graduation for......[Read More]
$23.76
books-price
  ISNB:1554516218  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The ways that we track and hunt down criminals has changed over the years as technology has advanced. This book tells eight different stories about capturing dangerous criminals - from John Dillinger to Osama bin Laden. It covers a lot of territory, going from the remote Canadian wilderness to the d......[Read More]
$24.95
books-price
  ISNB:155451620X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The ways that we track and hunt down criminals has changed over the years as technology has advanced. This book tells eight different stories about capturing dangerous criminals - from John Dillinger to Osama bin Laden. It covers a lot of territory, going from the remote Canadian wilderness to the d......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:1481496964  Language:English
Book Introduction:Welcome to the Canterwood Crest! All twenty titles in the popular Canterwood Crest series are now available in this collectible boxed set!When Sasha Silver and her horse, Charm, arrive at the elite Canterwood Crest Academy, she has no idea what awaits her behind the wrought-iron gates of the campus.......[Read More]
$95.85
books-price
  ISNB:0064451011  Language:English
Latest Reviews:A little girl sits with her grandparents on her porch at nighttime. They are watching the fireflies in the night sky. Her grandma calls these fireflies "lightening bugs" while her grandpa says they are a form of a beetle. The little girl then continues to talk about the life span of a firefly and wh......[Read More]
$4.94
books-price
  ISNB:B008GTB5P6  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B >An eBook boxed set of the complete <I >New York Times </I>bestselling Beyonders fantasy trilogy.</B><BR><BR>After falling into a new world called Lyrian, Jason must figure out the clues that piece together an ancient word that could bring down Maldor, the terr......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B0085559Y4  Language:English
Book Introduction:NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Swanson delivers a riveting account of the chase for Abraham Lincoln's assassin.Based on rare archival material, obscure trial manuscripts, and interviews with relatives of the conspirators and the manhunters, CHASING LINCOLN'S KILLER is a fast-paced thriller ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0439903548  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I love reading James L. Swanson, even though I have only read (now) two books by him, I have learned so much. His book are easy to read, detailed, but still short. I love listening to them on book on CD and encourage everyone to :) [Read More]
$8.83
books-price
  ISNB:1442494425  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Loved Brandon Mull's Fablehaven Series and was happy to find this other series by accident at the library. Great read, intriguing story line. There were so many unexpected twists and turns throughout this 3 book series that I only wish it had gone on longer! I think ther......[Read More]
$17.1
books-price
  ISNB:006134382X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Under the guiding philosophy of "The Honorable Pursuit of Fish and Game," Jeff and Sherol Engel and James A. Swan present their expert advice on the most enjoyable and affordable places to hunt both big and small game throughout North America, Mexico, Africa, Asia, Europe, and Down Under. Organized ......[Read More]
$18.42
books-price
  ISNB:0448448343  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Interesting fact book about fireflies...it tells how scientists are using the chemical (ATP), which makes fireflies glow, aid in research. Cancer cells which are sensitive to light could be injected with ATP and die. Special chemical sensors which help scientists study t......[Read More]
$3.99
books-price
  ISNB:B005K5QYLE  Language:English
Book Introduction:An insightful coming-of-age novel for girls with no interest in being “Pretty in Pink”.El Marini just isn’t fitting into the new life she’s been forced to create without her dad. Her mom and sister have accepted his absence and moved on, but El is convinced things will get ba......[Read More]
$4.52
books-price
  ISNB:0439793386  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Review copy: ARC from publisherIn the author's note, she explains that it interested her that these two women knew each other. She imagined what their conversation might be like and told that story based on their actions and recorded words. It's an interesting way to deliver information, but I'm not......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:1481414747  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I loved this whole series it gets more interesting dramatic and intense in each book after each chapter it makes me want to read more. I love/hate the cliff hanger endings because if you have to wait a while for the next one to come out it really sucks right now I'm waiting for number 17 or 18 I thi......[Read More]
$21.36
books-price
  ISNB:141695841X  Language: English
Latest Reviews:Abousolute Drama!!!!!! In a good way, first it starts out intersting then it gets rough (for the character) then BOOM! instant problem covered in absolute drama! But, the character has to find a way out of the situation right? But you won't know untill you get the next book, once you do that, you'll......[Read More]
$6.29
books-price
  ISNB:0689710550  Language: English
Latest Reviews: Excellent mentor text for introducing personal narrative [Read More]
$5.39
books-price
  ISNB:1558586741  Language: English
Latest Reviews: The soft, muted illustrations were my favorite part of this book - it made the contrast of the white and yellow fireflies clearer and easier for a young reader to count. It became a little harder to read after the first few pages because the author stopped her rhyming sc......[Read More]
$7.16
books-price
  ISNB:1442485930  Language: English
Latest Reviews: Loved Brandon Mull's Fablehaven Series and was happy to find this other series by accident at the library. Great read, intriguing story line. There were so many unexpected twists and turns throughout this 3 book series that I only wish it had gone on longer! I think ther......[Read More]
$39.92
books-price
  ISNB:B007SOG5M8  Language:English
Book Introduction:Kitty Cat should be getting ready for school, but instead, she's practicing her purr, looking for her socks, chasing a little mouse, and more. Will Kitty Cat make it out of the house in time for school? Adorable pastel illustrations rendered in watercolor paints and colored pencil bring Kitty Cat so......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01NACO722  Language:English
Book Introduction:Fans of Percy Jackson and The Mortal Instruments will love this blend of young adult urban fantasy and Greek mythology. Gods, demigods, curses, and monsters set in the modern world In the realm of the dead, there are no lies.Hope Nicholas is desperate to believe that the truth will set her free ......[Read More]

Hot Search:

free short fiction    easy arts and crafts for kindergarten    what role do committees play in turning bills into laws    infant girl boutique    custom kids clothes    roald dahl animals    mother daughter book club series    children's tales online    special books for children    books with children    comic books for children    latest books for kids    toddler clothing boutiques online    life leasons    information about endangered animals    life lesson stories    sophia chua    kids books to read    what are life lessons    old kids books