BOOK REVIEWS

chasing fireflies com For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-12-19
books-price
  ISNB:1534400508  Language:English
Book Introduction:For the girl who loves all things horses: This gift-able boxed set includes paperback editions of the first two books in the Canterwood Crest series and the first two books in Marguerite Henry’s Ponies of Chincoteague series. A perfect, must-have gift for birthdays, holidays, or graduation for......[Read More]
$23.76
books-price
  ISNB:1554516218  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The ways that we track and hunt down criminals has changed over the years as technology has advanced. This book tells eight different stories about capturing dangerous criminals - from John Dillinger to Osama bin Laden. It covers a lot of territory, going from the remote Canadian wilderness to the d......[Read More]
$24.95
books-price
  ISNB:155451620X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The ways that we track and hunt down criminals has changed over the years as technology has advanced. This book tells eight different stories about capturing dangerous criminals - from John Dillinger to Osama bin Laden. It covers a lot of territory, going from the remote Canadian wilderness to the d......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:038539036X  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Going through a strange phase of not being able to finish any book, I had to force myself to read this one, and happily I enjoyed it. It starts off a little slow, but once it picked up, the story went full speed ahead. [Read More]
$11.67
books-price
  ISNB:1481496964  Language:English
Book Introduction:Welcome to the Canterwood Crest! All twenty titles in the popular Canterwood Crest series are now available in this collectible boxed set!When Sasha Silver and her horse, Charm, arrive at the elite Canterwood Crest Academy, she has no idea what awaits her behind the wrought-iron gates of the campus.......[Read More]
$95.85
books-price
  ISNB:1518868770  Language:English
Book Introduction:Tom the TurkeyEvery year near Thanksgiving, Tom Turkey counts down the days in hiding. Thanksgiving is a stressful time of year for a turkey! Especially when a hunter named Carl is chasing you. Tom refers to him as Jerk McJerkface or "Jerky".5 funny Thanksgiving stories for kidsFunny Thanksgiving jo......[Read More]
$9.99
books-price
  ISNB:B014GBMJ70  Language:English
Book Introduction:Featured as a "Top Pick" on TravelForKids.com, Gecko's Complaint tells the story of a Gecko who once lived on the island we now call Bali, in a jungle dense with flowers and vines. After hundreds of fireflies disturb Gecko's sleep, he complains to kindly Raden, the jungle's lion leader. In......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0064451011  Language:English
Latest Reviews:A little girl sits with her grandparents on her porch at nighttime. They are watching the fireflies in the night sky. Her grandma calls these fireflies "lightening bugs" while her grandpa says they are a form of a beetle. The little girl then continues to talk about the life span of a firefly and wh......[Read More]
$4.94
books-price
  ISNB:0794604846  Language:English
Latest Reviews: The gecko is complaining about the fireflies keeping him up at night and the firefighters are saying that the woodpecker is keeping them awake. So the chief animal goes and tries to find out what the real issue is over a string of a bunch of animals and animals learn to ......[Read More]
$12.57
books-price
  ISNB:B00ONUVRFA  Language:English
Book Introduction:For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.   Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0385390394  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Going through a strange phase of not being able to finish any book, I had to force myself to read this one, and happily I enjoyed it. It starts off a little slow, but once it picked up, the story went full speed ahead. [Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:B008GTB5P6  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B >An eBook boxed set of the complete <I >New York Times </I>bestselling Beyonders fantasy trilogy.</B><BR><BR>After falling into a new world called Lyrian, Jason must figure out the clues that piece together an ancient word that could bring down Maldor, the terr......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B0085559Y4  Language:English
Book Introduction:NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Swanson delivers a riveting account of the chase for Abraham Lincoln's assassin.Based on rare archival material, obscure trial manuscripts, and interviews with relatives of the conspirators and the manhunters, CHASING LINCOLN'S KILLER is a fast-paced thriller ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0439903548  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I love reading James L. Swanson, even though I have only read (now) two books by him, I have learned so much. His book are easy to read, detailed, but still short. I love listening to them on book on CD and encourage everyone to :) [Read More]
$8.83
books-price
  ISNB:1442494425  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Loved Brandon Mull's Fablehaven Series and was happy to find this other series by accident at the library. Great read, intriguing story line. There were so many unexpected twists and turns throughout this 3 book series that I only wish it had gone on longer! I think ther......[Read More]
$17.1
books-price
  ISNB:006134382X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Under the guiding philosophy of "The Honorable Pursuit of Fish and Game," Jeff and Sherol Engel and James A. Swan present their expert advice on the most enjoyable and affordable places to hunt both big and small game throughout North America, Mexico, Africa, Asia, Europe, and Down Under. Organized ......[Read More]
$18.42
books-price
  ISNB:150533313X  Language:English
Book Introduction:This book is personalized in Hunt’s name. If you would like to order in a different child’s name, go to estorytime.com BEFORE you order to let us know your little one’s name. We will send you a personalized link and you can then order from Amazon your personalized version in th......[Read More]
$14.95
books-price
  ISNB:0448448343  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Interesting fact book about fireflies...it tells how scientists are using the chemical (ATP), which makes fireflies glow, aid in research. Cancer cells which are sensitive to light could be injected with ATP and die. Special chemical sensors which help scientists study t......[Read More]
$3.99
books-price
  ISNB:B005K5QYLE  Language:English
Book Introduction:An insightful coming-of-age novel for girls with no interest in being “Pretty in Pink”.El Marini just isn’t fitting into the new life she’s been forced to create without her dad. Her mom and sister have accepted his absence and moved on, but El is convinced things will get ba......[Read More]
$4.52
books-price
  ISNB:0810988283  Language:English
Latest Reviews:The Grimm sisters are descendants of the Grimm brothers. They end up in the town of Ferryport landing where most of the inhabitants are the actual characters from fairytales.It is fun to see how different characters are woven into the story. It is written for younger children. One of the characters ......[Read More]

Hot Search:

ideas for art and craft for children    laws definition for kids    kid drop off daycare    card craft    english comics for kids    2013 adventure games    best baby boutiques    monkey reading book    small stories for children    adventure games videos    the enormous crocodile resources    quick and easy craft ideas    lyle crocodile    kidz adventure    monkey reading a book    books kids    books online for kids to read    some english stories to read    rules and laws for kids worksheet    free comics for kids