BOOK REVIEWS

copyrights meaning For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-08-14
books-price
  ISNB:B01I85NQ9U  Language:English
Book Introduction:A young readers’ edition of the best-selling classic about the Holocaust and finding meaning in suffering, with a photo insert, a glossary of terms, a chronology of Frankl’s life, and supplementary letters and speechesThe Library of Congress called it “one of the ten most influenti......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00HQ8OYFG  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children is a graphic-intensive translation of the Qur'an tailored to the needs and interests of young readers. This volume contains chapters 7 - 20.[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00HMTK3MC  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children is a graphic-intensive translation of the Qur'an tailored to the needs and interests of young readers. This is volume 1 and contains chapters 1-6 of the Holy Qur'an.[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0133519228  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Download IssuesI guess this is not related to the quality of this book, however I film I humorous that this book I was supposed to use last semester, it just downloaded now. I am just ranting. However I was asked my opinion by amazon. [Read More]
$74.16
books-price
  ISNB:0786849010  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Before reading Adam Rex’s delicious banquet of pop culture skewers dipped in saucy social commentary and served alongside a heaping helping of warm, filling comfort food, the phrase "I love J.LO" had NEVER been part of my working vocabulary. Well folks…*burp*…I love J.LO. Now, I’m not referring to "......[Read More]
$7.19
books-price
  ISNB:1433684489  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Telling The Story One Character At A TimeI gave this book 4 stars because of its cutesy poem. I was looking forward to seeing how the story would be told and I enjoyed the story. I just think something was lost when the story was so cutesy. It is amazing how young children can handle such a spiritua......[Read More]
$29.99
books-price
  ISNB:0807067997  Language:English
Latest Reviews: This is the new YA edition of this classic. I read the original book a few years ago and liked it ok, so I wanted to skim through this one to see how it was adapted for young readers. The section of the book detailing the author's time in the concentration camps was the ......[Read More]
$10.99
books-price
  ISNB:1616407468  Language:English
Latest Reviews: An interesting focus on a few well-known tales and myths and their significance to either their original cultures or how they changed over time as they passed from one culture to another. Unlike similar titles, this work explores the world origins of some of the better k......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:141698612X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I love the fact that every time I read a new "Amelia" adventure I'm so taken in by the story and the characters, that I don't notice any morals or truths that are included in the message of the tales. By this point, the world is so "real" that I easily immerse myself into what's going on, living vic......[Read More]
$9.44
books-price
  ISNB:1467990531  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children is a graphic-intensive translation of the Qur'an tailored to the needs and interests of young readers.[Read More]
$28.01
books-price
  ISNB:0316058491  Language: English
Latest Reviews:A waft of poignant feel of losing the loved one runs through the entire book. It’s delightful, yet I felt somewhat bittersweet vibe in this book and I absolutely adored it.This is a story of a soon-to-be-13-years-old boy, Jeremy Fink, going on a quest to find ‘The meaning of life’ that his late fath......[Read More]
$6.3
books-price
  ISNB:0618216200  Language:English
Latest Reviews: The scene where Jeanne's mother throws her china dishes onto the floor - one by one - in front of a salesman who wants to buy them for an offensively low price, just because he knows she has no choice -is one of the best moments of triumph of the human spirit over injust......[Read More]
$11.6
books-price
  ISNB:B005Z4AP06  Language:English
Book Introduction:Authentic and simple, this retelling of the Passover story in the Haggadah is designed to guide Passover participants through the Seder while educating them about the practice. Detailing the meaning of the ceremony in the past and present, the book also discusses t......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1554533856  Language:English
Latest Reviews: 'Scaredy Squirrel Makes a Friend' is the second in the Scaredy Squirrel series and just as much fun as the first book. I am giving it 5 stars as it teaches a very important lesson with the cute illustrations and characters. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the ......[Read More]
$7.95
books-price
  ISNB:158089027X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I like how the illustrator tried to mimic Van Gogh' technique in painting...I don't think they're successful but they get the credit for trying.Part of Van Gogh's life is illuminated through the words of a little boy.I like how the writer addressed Van Gogh's mental illness(1)"...why aren't you afra......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:160699624X  Language:English
Latest Reviews: In honor of the 50th anniversary of the television broadcast of "A Charlie Brown Christmas", I decided to read this for my Books and Bottles Book Club this month--the theme was a holiday book. It was certainly a quick read but so reminiscent of my collage days when we al......[Read More]
$9.99
books-price
  ISNB:054446222X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:4 1/2 stars. My god, this book was so sad.I'm not a book crier. Not really. When I say a book made me cry I usually mean that tears filled my eyes, but that's all. This book, though... I got pretty close a few times and then in the penultimate chapter, I just lost it. I actually felt my face crumple......[Read More]
$10.07
books-price
  ISNB:B007FEF8E2  Language:English
Book Introduction:In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1550285726  Language:English
Book Introduction:Josie is afraid that her record-breaking swim in the 200-metre butterfly at the Alberta provincial championship was a fluke. As her Calgary swim team trains for a big meet she can't come anywhere near her best time, and sees her dreams of national and Olympic glory slipping away. When she participat......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553524453  Language:English
Latest Reviews: My all-time favorite Dr. Seuss' story! HOW THE GRINCH STOLE OUR HEARTS AND SOULS It could be his head wasn’t screwed on just right. It could be, perhaps, that his shoes were too tight, But I think that the most likely reason of all May have been that his heart was too sizes too sma......[Read More]
$20.01

Hot Search:

great adventure    fascinating facts about animals    children's books for sale    hard books for babies    short stories for boys    what are some life lessons    how the zebra got its stripes book    best reading books for toddlers    adventure kids party    find short story    online toddler boutiques    publishing short stories    lessons learnt    who was books for kids    children dresses    what does the congress do    online adventure games kids    short srory    simple arts and crafts projects for kids    touching spirit bear book online