BOOK REVIEWS

information about endangered animals For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2019-08-22
books-price
  ISNB:1416971238  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I thought the text was entertaining both in subject matter and it the simple rhyme scheme. The animals are ones that kids will be interested in. The style of the illustrations, and indeed, the entire book design is very attractive- the colors are harmonious, the shapes are bold but are offset by the......[Read More]
$5.86
books-price
  ISNB:B00MXKIGEW  Language:English
Book Introduction:Part 1 from a set of 12 parts. The Real And Secretive World Of Aliens And UFOs Known Only To 75 AmericansPublished by Times Square Press. This book was published in this format to meet the needs of particular readers who constantly ask us whether there is a book by Mr. de Lafayette, which summarizes......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0766034577  Language:English
Latest Reviews: 1. Because humans suck. Repeat.But seriously, this is a good kid's book. [Read More]
$33.27
books-price
  ISNB:1416967877  Language:English
Latest Reviews:An arctic adventure with a young girl as she learns about polar bears and the effects of global warming. Cute story about a father and daughter who go on a boat ride and discover two polar bear cubs floating on a piece of ice, without their mother. The little girl wonders where their mother is and t......[Read More]
$3.99
books-price
  ISNB:0486403343  Language:English
Book Introduction:This fact-filled little book invites you to meet some of the fascinating creatures that live in the forest. Each easy-to-read page describes one of the 12 different woodland animals, among them the gray wolf, deer, black bear, moose, muskrat, porcupine, lynx, and five more. There's also a numbered s......[Read More]
$1.99
books-price
  ISNB:0062382985  Language:English
Latest Reviews: This is about an oak tree getting ready for winter. [Read More]
$12.93
books-price
  ISNB:1426309228  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Informative text, colorful pictures and fun facts cover every page. There are little boxes with "tail terms" - these are definitions of terms the reader doesn't know. And several of the pages have riddles about lizards - kids will love them.The amount of info giving in e......[Read More]
$2.81
books-price
  ISNB:1584690828  Language:English
Latest Reviews: We bought this at the Dauphin Island Sea Lab for our 1 year old. It's a counting book, but also includes information about the animals who live in a coral reef and what we can do to help and protect them. The pictures are gorgeous clay art designs and the book contains m......[Read More]
$8.95
books-price
  ISNB:1416961739  Language:English
Latest Reviews: my mommy likes this book because it's made from recycled materials. [Read More]
$8.04
books-price
  ISNB:1584690674  Language:English
Latest Reviews: This is a really cute book about the animals that live in the forest. It covers both day time animals and nocturnal animals.I would read this to kinder and possibly first, but it would be too short for the older grades. [Read More]
$8.95
books-price
  ISNB:8498256216  Language:Spanish
Book Introduction:Charming illustrations and full-color photographs combine with humorous text—in printed letters and cursive—to engage children and stimulate an early love of reading. Each book in the series concludes with a summary and basic information about the animals.Ilustraciones encantadoras y fot......[Read More]
$7.95
books-price
  ISNB:0531243095  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Yes good stories of all horses on here.good to last pages.[Read More]
$6.95
books-price
  ISNB:1908714301  Language:English
Latest Reviews: An incredibly important and detailed account of various endangered animals in their native habitat with fantastically colored illustrations and few words. [Read More]
$11.7
books-price
  ISNB:158089707X  Language:English
Latest Reviews: I had a principal who had a poster hanging on his office wall with a list of the names of animal groups. I loved it and always wanted one just like it. This is even better! A book, beautifully illustrated with interesting textures and materials, about animal groups and t......[Read More]
$12.87
books-price
  ISNB:1561455598  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Another great book from Cathryn Sill. Here we explore grasslands - lots of them. I had no idea there were so many different types, and enjoyed learning the little facts in the back of the book that made this topic deeper and more interesting. I also liked that there were plenty of animals included i......[Read More]
$14.25
books-price
  ISNB:0753465302  Language:English
Latest Reviews:This thin little book packs a big punch. Although it is recommended for K-3rd grade, I did find that some of the concepts would be way beyond the level of a five year old. Some actually confounded me, like why are there 4 poles on Earth? I am still not sure. The thing of it is, in the right hands, t......[Read More]
$5.11
books-price
  ISNB:1442406011  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Ages 3 and up Spike thinks of himself as a very fearsome monster, but he is little so no one is scared of him. One day a big Gila Monster comes to the pond and all of the other animals are scared of him. Spike does his best to scare the Gila Monster, but he doesn't so he just smiles at him. It turns......[Read More]
$13.65
books-price
  ISNB:1468560115  Language:English
Book Introduction:A delight for all lovers of rhymed poetry and gymnastics, Gymmy the Owl and His Friends offers children and parents entertaining and amusing poems and useful information about gymnastics and gymnastics terminology. Author Vladimir Zaglada, who worked at the highest levels of Soviet gymnastics during......[Read More]
$24.99
books-price
  ISNB:1580896103  Language:English
Latest Reviews: A great choice for fans of David Schwartz's "Where in the Wild" and "Where Else in the Wild" books. [Read More]
$13.8
books-price
  ISNB:1780678320  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Originally published in Spain as Animales Doctores, Zahori de Ideas, Barcelona, Spain. Laurence King Publishng, London, 2016. No translator listed.Appealing illustrations -- a bit whimsical (perhaps its the eyes? :) and sometimes the postures) illustrate the various ways animals help themselves -- t......[Read More]
$9.01

Hot Search:

book publishers nyc    kids clothes girls    trendy clothes for baby girls    books for babies india    storys for kids    child law    big girl boutique clothing    bear canada book    crocodile videos for children    read a kids book online    art and craft work for kids    newborn boutique dresses    bunny books for children    reading books for kids    special education advocate    endangered species fact sheet    book clubs for children    kids english short stories    little kids boutique    fun art ideas for kids