BOOK REVIEWS

mother angelica book For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-04-19
books-price
  ISNB:B001FA0ICE  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B006VJN2PO  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B>The Mother-Daughter Book Club says <I>bon voyage </I>to Concord and <I>bonjour </I>to France!</B><BR><BR>It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong decid......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1416982698  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1442498439  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I love them all but wish you were eyre was the best. Sophie Fairfox comes to concord and ends up with Megan. Megan got a cat and she follows Sophie. Megan doesn't know what to do so she tells the book club (who are know like sisters fight a little and help each other around the mess ). Megan is so e......[Read More]
$30.09
books-price
  ISNB:1442483911  Language:English
Latest Reviews: A fun read. Each book takes place over a year in which the mother-daughter book club reads one book together. I loved how each book was filled with facts and thoughts about the book the girls were reading. I had read most of the books they were reading (Little Women, Jan......[Read More]
$26.26
books-price
  ISNB:1442406860  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Home for the Holiday is the penultimate book in one of my favorite middle grade series, the Mother Daughter Book Club. We've been with these girls since they were eleven years old. Now they're fifteen turning sixteen. The book club goes on. The club even grew from four daughters to five. Now the gir......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:1416970797  Language:English
Book Introduction:The book club is about to get a makeover.... Even if Megan would rather be at the mall, Cassidy is late for hockey practice, Emma's already read every book in existence, and Jess is missing her mother too much to care, the new book club is scheduled to meet every month. But what begins as a mom-im......[Read More]
$13.41
books-price
  ISNB:076364983X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Little ones are sure to reach for this inviting tower of board books, featuring more than forty treasured Mother Goose rhymes.Some of the best-loved nursery rhymes of all time — compiled by a respected folklorist and illustrated by a top picture book artist — are now available in an irre......[Read More]
$8.52
books-price
  ISNB:0448425114  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I really enjoyed this book. As a mere novice in poetry, I really have a shallow foundation upon which to stand to voice my complaints, but voice them I will. There were some grimace inducing moments when things did not rhyme and had that irritatingly bad meter. You could have left out a word or two ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00740GZ4Y  Language:English
Book Introduction:Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, a particularly fitting choice. In England, Emma deals with a n......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:0895556472  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I was utterly charmed by this little book, by the young girl Cecy and the intimate relationship she enjoyed with her Guardian Angel, who she called her, “New Friend”. Cecy (See-see) Cony is innocence incarnate. She began ‘seeing’ and ‘hearing’ her Guardian Angel at a very tender age; not with her ph......[Read More]
$9.38
books-price
  ISNB:0375829040  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Lobel, Arnold. (1986). Arnold Lobel’s Mother Goose for Babies. New York, NY: Alfred A. Knopf.Annotation: For babies to preschoolers. Arnold Lobel, whose artwork is inviting to young children, illustrates this book as well as writing it. Lobel utilizes earth tones, such as; greens, yellows, and brown......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1595831347  Language:English
Latest Reviews: The 13 rhymes in this shaped-book keep the kids' attention. Not only because the rhymes are few, but also because the Margaret Evans Price illustrations are well-worth studying. Twelve of the rhymes are familiar, but I didn't know about Little Miss Netticoat. ......[Read More]
$9.95
books-price
  ISNB:0399212582  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I am not sure what the draw is, but children just love nursery rhymes. I was no exception. And this is a fun version - the illustrations are warm and cute.Ages: 4 - 8Cleanliness: Mentions a pipe, wine, ale, beer, snuff. There are some valentines so mention kisses, love, and proposals. There's an ill......[Read More]
$19.99
books-price
  ISNB:0375851275  Language:English
Latest Reviews:This book starts off full of promise- it appears to be a rather mocking, more gritty version of the often maudlin "Traveling Pants" series as well as the even more saccharine Mother-Daughter Book Club series for younger readers. Four very different girls are thrown together by their mothers, who met......[Read More]
$8.17
books-price
  ISNB:0062318691  Language:English
Book Introduction:This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Mother-Daughter Book Club. Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and l......[Read More]
$13.59
books-price
  ISNB:9781402267802  Language:English
Latest Reviews:4.5 StarsAnother great installment of the Warrior Sheep series! This series is so fun, I found myself laughing so many times throughout the book. The characters are just so lovable, especially little Wills! He is just too cute, he has the most interesting observations about the human world based on ......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1402259255  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Ok first? This book is too cute! THE WARRIOR SHEEP GO WEST is a perfect title – the story is about a group of sheep (five, to be exact) who travel from the UK to the United States as warriors ready to defend all sheep-kind from the threat of Red Tongue.Although technically the second book in a serie......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:0529064766  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I love Treasuries, like this one. This book has over 150 nursery rhymes, and the illustrations are lovely. However, I did not love this book, because it took well known Mother Goose Nursery Rhymes and changed them to have a more Christian theme. I found it a little annoying.For example: "There was a......[Read More]
$4
books-price
  ISNB:0689801726  Language:English
Book Introduction:Invites young readers to scratch-and-sniff their way through favorite nursery rhymes, with humorous illustrations and nine scents that include cinnamon, pine, mulberry, apple, lemon, lavender, and green pepper.[Read More]
$6.08

Hot Search:

adventures with children    mother angelica book    childrens boutiques    little girls boutique clothing    kids geographic animals    a chinese folktale    how does the internet work for dummies    personalized baby clothes boutique    adventure child care    catching fireflies    unusual kids clothes    easy craft ideas for preschoolers    good short stories to read online    stories for kids online for free    boutique clothing    lessons and morals    cute baby books    read stories online for kids    short stories sites    what is government for kids