BOOK REVIEWS

mother angelica book For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-01-21
books-price
  ISNB:B001FA0ICE  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B006VJN2PO  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B>The Mother-Daughter Book Club says <I>bon voyage </I>to Concord and <I>bonjour </I>to France!</B><BR><BR>It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong decid......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1416982698  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1442498439  Language:English
Book Introduction:Get to know the girls of the Mother-Daughter Book Club with this boxed set of all six books in the series!It all started with a book club. Five very different girls become a most unlikely group of friends as they read the classics—Little Women, Anne of Green Gables, Daddy-Long-Legs, Pride and ......[Read More]
$30.09
books-price
  ISNB:1442483911  Language:English
Book Introduction:Become a part of the best book club around with this collectible boxed set of the first five Mother-Daughter Book Club titles.It all started with a book club. Five very different girls came together to read the classics, embracing the fabulousness of fiction, family, and friendship along the way. Jo......[Read More]
$26.26
books-price
  ISNB:1442406860  Language:English
Book Introduction:Join the mother-daughter book club for a holiday season with all the trimmings!This year, the girls are everywhere but home for the holidays. From a tropical cruise to a ski trip to Switzerland, it promises to be a Christmas to remember. Becca, Megan, Emma, Cassidy, and Jess have plenty of reading m......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:1416970797  Language:English
Book Introduction:The book club is about to get a makeover.... Even if Megan would rather be at the mall, Cassidy is late for hockey practice, Emma's already read every book in existence, and Jess is missing her mother too much to care, the new book club is scheduled to meet every month. But what begins as a mom-im......[Read More]
$13.41
books-price
  ISNB:076364983X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Little ones are sure to reach for this inviting tower of board books, featuring more than forty treasured Mother Goose rhymes.Some of the best-loved nursery rhymes of all time — compiled by a respected folklorist and illustrated by a top picture book artist — are now available in an irre......[Read More]
$8.52
books-price
  ISNB:0448425114  Language:English
Book Introduction:Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall;Humpty Dumpty shouted, "Amen! God can put me together again."This lovely illustrated collection features the most well-known and beloved Mother Goose rhymes, all beautifully enhanced with a gentle religious message. From "Humpty Dumpty" to ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00740GZ4Y  Language:English
Book Introduction:Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, a particularly fitting choice. In England, Emma deals with a n......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:0895556472  Language:English
Book Introduction:UNDER ANGEL WINGS is the true story of a young girl in Brazil who saw and heard her Guardian Angel during most of her life. The book is filled with real-life anecdotes which are edifying, moving and often humorous. Cecy (See-see) Cony (1900-1937) tells story after story of how her Guardian Angel-who......[Read More]
$9.38
books-price
  ISNB:0375829040  Language:English
Book Introduction:Babies love board books and babies love nursery rhymes! The rhymes most appropriate for babies were culled from The Arnold Lobel Book of Mother Goose, considered by many to be the most beautiful Mother Goose book ever published. Here the Caldecott Medal winner’s sprightly illustrations present......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1595831347  Language:English
Book Introduction:This lovely die-cut Mother Goose is a thoroughly charming introduction to give or read to a young child. Margaret Evans Price has a great appeal to young readers. Her illustrations are just right, and her brief selection of rhymes is judicious. Some of the rhymes included are: Little Bo-Peep, Mary, ......[Read More]
$9.95
books-price
  ISNB:0399212582  Language:English
Book Introduction:"Bobby Shaftoe, Old Mother Hubbard, Simple Simon, Jack Sprat, Little Miss Muffet . . . they are all here, along with 200 others . . . From start to finish a treasure house of delight." --Booklist starred review Tomie dePaola's collection of traditional rhymes is a visual treat for both children and ......[Read More]
$19.99
books-price
  ISNB:0375851275  Language:English
Book Introduction:I'm Adrienne Haus, survivor of a mother-daughter book club. Most of us didn't want to join. My mother signed me up because I was stuck at home all summer, with my knee in a brace. CeeCee's parents forced her to join after cancelling her Paris trip because she bashed up their car. The members of "The......[Read More]
$8.17
books-price
  ISNB:0062318691  Language:English
Book Introduction:This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Mother-Daughter Book Club. Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and l......[Read More]
$13.59
books-price
  ISNB:9781402267802  Language:English
Latest Reviews:4.5 StarsAnother great installment of the Warrior Sheep series! This series is so fun, I found myself laughing so many times throughout the book. The characters are just so lovable, especially little Wills! He is just too cute, he has the most interesting observations about the human world based on ......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1402259255  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Ok first? This book is too cute! THE WARRIOR SHEEP GO WEST is a perfect title – the story is about a group of sheep (five, to be exact) who travel from the UK to the United States as warriors ready to defend all sheep-kind from the threat of Red Tongue.Although technically the second book in a serie......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:0529064766  Language:English
Book Introduction:A collection of traditional nursery rhymes rewritten to emphasize Christian principles.[Read More]
$4
books-price
  ISNB:0689801726  Language:English
Book Introduction:Invites young readers to scratch-and-sniff their way through favorite nursery rhymes, with humorous illustrations and nine scents that include cinnamon, pine, mulberry, apple, lemon, lavender, and green pepper.[Read More]
$6.08

Hot Search:

blank drawing books    boutique christmas clothes for girls    donate childrens books    obstacle races for kids    fairy    crocodile claw    comics for kids pebble beach    what does fair use mean    mother goose books    adventure kids locations    children's bookstore    kids story with moral lesson    stories for kindergartners    berenstain bears books online    kid adventure houston    kids arts and crafts projects    handicraft for kids    the polar bear book    books for kindergarten    blank journal books