BOOK REVIEWS

mother daughter book club series For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-04-24
books-price
  ISNB:1442498439  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I love them all but wish you were eyre was the best. Sophie Fairfox comes to concord and ends up with Megan. Megan got a cat and she follows Sophie. Megan doesn't know what to do so she tells the book club (who are know like sisters fight a little and help each other around the mess ). Megan is so e......[Read More]
$30.09
books-price
  ISNB:1442406860  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Home for the Holiday is the penultimate book in one of my favorite middle grade series, the Mother Daughter Book Club. We've been with these girls since they were eleven years old. Now they're fifteen turning sixteen. The book club goes on. The club even grew from four daughters to five. Now the gir......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:B001FA0ICE  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B006VJN2PO  Language:English
Book Introduction:<B>The Mother-Daughter Book Club says <I>bon voyage </I>to Concord and <I>bonjour </I>to France!</B><BR><BR>It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong decid......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1416982698  Language:English
Book Introduction:The mother-daughter book club is back! This year the mothers have a big surprise in store for Emma, Jess, Cassidy, and Megan: They've invited snooty Becca Chadwick and her mother to join the book club! But there are bigger problems when Jess finds out that her family may have to give up Half Moon......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1442483911  Language:English
Latest Reviews: A fun read. Each book takes place over a year in which the mother-daughter book club reads one book together. I loved how each book was filled with facts and thoughts about the book the girls were reading. I had read most of the books they were reading (Little Women, Jan......[Read More]
$26.26
books-price
  ISNB:1416970797  Language:English
Book Introduction:The book club is about to get a makeover.... Even if Megan would rather be at the mall, Cassidy is late for hockey practice, Emma's already read every book in existence, and Jess is missing her mother too much to care, the new book club is scheduled to meet every month. But what begins as a mom-im......[Read More]
$13.41
books-price
  ISNB:B00740GZ4Y  Language:English
Book Introduction:Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, a particularly fitting choice. In England, Emma deals with a n......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:0375851275  Language:English
Latest Reviews:This book starts off full of promise- it appears to be a rather mocking, more gritty version of the often maudlin "Traveling Pants" series as well as the even more saccharine Mother-Daughter Book Club series for younger readers. Four very different girls are thrown together by their mothers, who met......[Read More]
$8.17
books-price
  ISNB:9781402267802  Language:English
Latest Reviews:4.5 StarsAnother great installment of the Warrior Sheep series! This series is so fun, I found myself laughing so many times throughout the book. The characters are just so lovable, especially little Wills! He is just too cute, he has the most interesting observations about the human world based on ......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:0062318691  Language:English
Book Introduction:This charming story about the summer three California sisters spend on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and The Mother-Daughter Book Club. Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and l......[Read More]
$13.59
books-price
  ISNB:1402259255  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Ok first? This book is too cute! THE WARRIOR SHEEP GO WEST is a perfect title – the story is about a group of sheep (five, to be exact) who travel from the UK to the United States as warriors ready to defend all sheep-kind from the threat of Red Tongue.Although technically the second book in a serie......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:0553481177  Language:English
Latest Reviews:An excerpt from Alice Wakefield's diary, circa 1995:Dear Journal,Those darn twins! I've just about had it with them. You know who I mean: my daughters, Elizabeth and Jessica. I can't forget to tell you that they have matching-blue green eyes, gold-spun hair, and a dimple in their left cheeks. Where ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0977266060  Language:English
Latest Reviews:This book is not limited to mothers and daughters, but when I wrote it I had them in mind (being a new-ish mother of a daughter). Although it is directed to children, it is not just a children's book. For example, the recipes are divided into 2 roles: one that handles knives, fire and other potentia......[Read More]
$6
books-price
  ISNB:0439868831  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Listened to on audio with my daughter. What a disappointment! I used to love Ann Martin when I was a kid. This was brutal to listen to, though. First off, the kids ages 12 and up talked in ways so unrealistic - not just for their age, but for ANYONE. And anyone under the age of 12 talked like they w......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01M1BOWLB  Language:English
Book Introduction:Could books hidden through Book Scavenger be linked to an arsonist's web of destruction? Find out in Book 2 of Jennifer Chambliss' The Book Scavenger series. Mr. Quisling is definitely up to something mysterious, and Emily and James are on high alert. First, there’s the coded note he drops at......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:055353758X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:Bunny loves to read! An outdoor story time at the Library caught his attention one day and he’s been hooked ever since. But as soon as the weather turned cooler, story time moved indoors. How was Bunny going to hear the stories now? Something has to me done! He needs his books. So Bunny sets out on ......[Read More]
$11.68
books-price
  ISNB:1633360024  Language:English
Book Introduction:For the mother and daughter who seek a thoughtful, creative way to connect with one another. This journal is the perfect tool to strengthen your mother-daughter relationship. The engaging prompts invite you to exchange heart-to-heart thoughts, swap stories, share dreams, and explore common and uniqu......[Read More]
$15.85
books-price
  ISNB:0062320629  Language:English
Book Introduction:The first book in the Bad Ideas Book Club, aptly named How to Eat an Airplane, explains: If you want to eat an airplane, there are a few things you should know. The truth is, most airplanes are too large to eat by yourself, so if you want to eat an airplane, you should have a party. It’s fact-......[Read More]
$14.23
books-price
  ISNB:0375845488  Language:English
Book Introduction:These chapter books introduce beginning readers to the detective mystery genre. Perfect for the Common Core, kids can problem-solve with Nate, using logical thinking to solve mysteries! Rosamond has started a book club called Rosamond’ s Ready Readers. But she claims there’s an evil......[Read More]
$5.33

Hot Search:

make your comic    first books for babies    animals that live in the arctic for kids    hand craft ideas for kids    boutique baby headbands    toddler girls boutique clothing sale    easy art crafts    aventure kids    crocodile characters    great comics for kids    more adventure games    stories for 6 year olds to read online    kids voor animals    book story for child    easy craft projects for kids    unique kids dresses    facts about zoo animals for kids    little boutique clothing    fun fact animals    children's short stories in english