BOOK REVIEWS

publishers nyc For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-02-20
books-price
  ISNB:0997768010  Language:English
Book Introduction:The OLSAT® Level A Preparation Guide and Workbook (BLACK/WHITE EDITION) is a gifted and talented test preparation book, providing gifted and talented test preparation for Pre-K and Kindergarten students (ages 3-6). This fun, engaging and challenging workbook will prepare your child for the Oti......[Read More]
$13.99
books-price
  ISNB:1617753920  Language:English
Book Introduction:One of The Globe and Mail's Best Books of 2015"A punk primer for the youngest set....Yi's incredibly detailed clay figures are a kinetic and inspired art choice. Their crazy creativity matches the expressive spirit of punk....As [Morse] points out, the best way to learn about punk it just to listen.......[Read More]
$11.75
books-price
  ISNB:0153066873  Language:English
Latest Reviews: Good beginning reader book with colorful illustrations, a simple narrative and a clever version of a classic nursery rhyme. Our youngest brought this book home from her Kindergarten class to practice her reading at home. [Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0153342315  Language:English
Book Introduction:Harcourt School Publishers Horizons Texas: Student Edition Grade 5 HORIZONS 2003[Read More]
$5.2
books-price
  ISNB:B01K9BE2JE  Language:English
Book Introduction:Three Friends...Three Quests...Three Mysterious Predictions.In this action-packed MG/Tween Arthurian adventure, 11-year-old Prince Gavin, 13-year-old orphan Philip, and 15-year-old blacksmith apprentice Bryan face a ghost, a witch, and an evil villain in their struggle to clear the Wild Man of murde......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B0055OJC78  Language:English
Book Introduction:This Printz Honor Book is a “tender, honest exploration of identity” (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0399218858  Language:English
Book Introduction:A VERY classic from Eric Carle, creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar!One day a tiny cricket is born and meets a big cricket who chirps his welcome. The tiny cricket tries to respond, but there is no sound. The quiet cricket then makes his way into the world, meeting one insect after another, each ......[Read More]
$9.99
books-price
  ISNB:1554884322  Language:English
Book Introduction:Eric Zweig is a managing editor with Dan Diamond & Associates, consulting publishers to the National Hockey League. He has written about sports and sports history for many major publications, including the Toronto Star and the Globe and Mail His non-fiction sports books for young people include Star......[Read More]
$10.99
books-price
  ISNB:142313785X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Twelve-year-old Mary Hayes can't stand her orphanage for another night. But when an attempted escape through the stove pipe doesn't go quite as well as she'd hoped, Mary fears she'll be stuck in the Buffalo Asylum for Young Ladies forever. The very next day, a mysterious woman named Madame Z appears......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:0761160744  Language:English
Book Introduction:The first new idea in maze books since Egyptian times. Originally self- published, Mummy Mazes has won awards and seals of approval from Dr. Toy, The National Parenting Center, Independent Publishers, and Creative Child Magazine. Written and drawn by Elizabeth Carpenter, Mummy Mazes is ingeniously d......[Read More]
$10.95
books-price
  ISNB:1595148299  Language:English
Book Introduction:From the New York Times bestselling author of I Am A Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want to Be Your Class President“A witty mash-up of favorite fantasy motifs.”—New York Times Book Review“Ratscalibur is funny, it’s scary, and it’s sweet, like life. But it has ta......[Read More]
$5.98
books-price
  ISNB:B01L9VHG82  Language:English
Book Introduction:Dog Man, the newest hero from the creator of Captain Underpants, is still learning a few tricks of the trade. Petey the cat is out of the bag, and his criminal curiosity is taking the city by storm. Something fishy is going on! Can Dog Man unleash justice on this ruffian in time to save the city, or......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1585363553  Language:English
Book Introduction:Young Jim Mulholland can't believe his good luck: He has signed on as a cabin boy to the world's finest ocean liner, the Titanic, and can't wait for the history-making voyage across the sea to America. As part of his duties Jim is in charge of the ship's cat, a beautiful tortoiseshell that also appe......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:055353758X  Language:English
Book Introduction:Join Bunny for a top-secret trip to the library in a story that celebrates the love of reading.  Bunny loves to sit outside the library with the kids and listen to summer story time. But when the weather gets cold and everyone moves inside, his daily dose of joy is gone. Desperate, Bunny refuse......[Read More]
$11.68
books-price
  ISNB:148477342X  Language:English
Book Introduction:When the summer moon is full, a beach trip is an epic way to spend the night. With her signature poise, Vampirina and her clan gear up for a festive time at the beach. Keeping her ballet lessons in mind, Vampirina demi-pli s on a surfboard, leaps for a volleyball, and finishes each competition with ......[Read More]
$11.86
books-price
  ISNB:B00EV5CD14  Language:English
Book Introduction:Bestselling author of 89 published books for children, Robyn Opie Parnell, can show you how you can easily write for children - and make money from your passion!Kids love stories and picture books. And publishers - online and offline - even on Kindle! - are always looking for quality children's boo......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1423192540  Language:English
Book Introduction:Theo Rollins is starting eighth grade six inches taller, and his new height is making everyone expect more from him. Coach Mandrake wants to transform him from invisible science geek into star basketball player, even though Theo has little experience with the game. When Theo tries to hone his skills......[Read More]
$7.19
books-price
  ISNB:069811759X  Language:English
Book Introduction:If you ask children in Ireland who really discovered America, you may get this surprising answer: "St. Brendan, of course." He left Ireland 1,500 years ago in a leather boat to find paradise. Tales of the wonders he and his crew saw and the Monster Territory they encountered during their trip have b......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0553511262  Language:English
Book Introduction:For fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat’s high seas adventures, now available as a Yearling paperback.   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship as it sets sail, but his daughter convinces him that......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1419700162  Language:English
Book Introduction:Open up a fresh and stylish story about growing up and keeping hold of your favorite memories. As the year passes, the narrator’s favorite dress goes through a series of creative changes, from dress to shirt to tank top to scarf and so on, until all that’s left of it is a good memory. As......[Read More]
$12.84

Hot Search:

free online reading short stories    when a crocodile eats the sun    child story english    extinction facts for kids    endangered species of animals    reading stories to children    simple craft activities for children    thanksgiving crafts for kids    fun facts animals    information on endangered animals    books on children    short stories to read online    adaptation of animals for kids    comic websites for kids    online picture books for toddlers    home craft ideas for kids    a folktale    english stories for reading    crocodile colouring pages    blank paged journals