BOOK REVIEWS

story For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-01-24
books-price
  ISNB:1460299132  Language:English
Book Introduction:To the young child holding this book in your hand. Do you believe someone just like you could become a history maker?  I believe you can. Read this story and discover how Devon, a little boy from Jamaica, became a Canadian history maker.  You will see that anything is possible and that dre......[Read More]
$12.99
books-price
  ISNB:0553494821  Language:English
Book Introduction:For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey, comes a retelling by a master storyteller and an award-winning illustrator that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.  The long siege is over, and Troy lies in ashes. The black ships of th......[Read More]
$6.88
books-price
  ISNB:0439811112  Language:English
Book Introduction:Let the Scholastic Bookshelf books be your guide through the whole range of your child's reading experience: laugh with them, learn with them,read with them!Category: HolidayIt's Passover at the Pinsky home. Before the seder, Mama tells a very important story to Elijah and Miriam-- how the Jewish pe......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B00PNVT6XI  Language:English
Book Introduction:Learn the Incredible Story of the Los Angeles Clipper’s Star Power Forward Blake GriffinRead on your PC, Mac, smartphone, tablet or Kindle device!In Blake Griffin: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball’s Most Dominant Power Forwards, you'll read about the inspirational story of bask......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0805094474  Language:English
Book Introduction:An only child, a mama's boy―Elvis was a shy kid who struggled to make friends and found comfort singing in church and learning guitar. While in high school, he continued his music but was often ridiculed by students. On a whim, he recorded a song for his mom's birthday at Sun Record Studios a......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:1537434179  Language:English
Book Introduction: The Book of Bedtime (Children's Print Book - U.S. English Edition) We don't promise this bedtime story will send your little ones straight off to sleep, but we do hope it will help encourage them to calm down and relax at bedtime, so that drifting off becomes more of a possibility. In fact, if yo......[Read More]
$7.99
books-price
  ISNB:B00PVEXA8Y  Language:English
Book Introduction:A classroom full of kids is excited that their substitute teacher, Mr. Getaway, is going to take them on a field trip. Mr. Getaway always has the something exciting in mind and this trip is not different – Santa’s workshop! Elves are everywhere, working happily, and creating mounds of......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01BK0WT98  Language:English
Book Introduction:A celebration of the extraordinary life of Ezra Jack Keats, creator of The Snowy Day.The story of The Snowy Day begins more than one hundred years ago, when Ezra Jack Keats was born in Brooklyn, N.Y. The family were struggling Polish immigrants, and despite Keats’s obvious talent, his fat......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01DREDZ9S  Language:English
Book Introduction:A fun new book for young fans of "Molly Mouse and the Bear Cub"! Molly and her best friend, Cyril the Squirrel, are waiting for baby ducklings to be born on the farm near to their homes.Molly and Cyril rush STRAIGHT to the FARM,To make CERTAIN the DUCK eggs have COME to no HARM.This is an......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1929039050  Language:English
Book Introduction:The story of St. Therese is for children, but it is not just for children. In a clear and compelling way, Chris Driscoll recounts the life of St. Therese of Lisieux-a woman whose powerful love has touched the world. In a lively and engaging narrative form, Mr. Driscoll brings out the essence of St. ......[Read More]
$13.95
books-price
  ISNB:080370299X  Language:English
Book Introduction:This unforgettable tale, illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Barbara Cooney, has become a seasonal classic-a touching and joyful story about courage and the power of family.[Read More]
$7.29
books-price
  ISNB:B01FWDFD4W  Language:English
Book Introduction:Get The Amazing Benefits Of Ricky The Raccoon Jungle Bed Time** Get this book by Amazon Best Selling Author Dr.Mc**Why is bedtime the very best time for parents to spend time with their children? One of the best ways to end the day of your children so that they will feel special and loved is to spen......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B01N67AK38  Language:English
Book Introduction:True Life Story of LeBron JamesAwesome illustrations that help your children (and you!) learn about the life of LeBron James in an easy and fun way.Learn the secret that help LeBron James to be successful.Hours of entertainment for your children (and yourself).Enjoy the journey of LeBron James.Be in......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0439930480  Language:English
Book Introduction:The beloved story of a joyous Hanukkah celebration--reissued in Scholastic Bookshelf paperback!The Menasche family enjoys a joyous holiday celebration despite a scarcity of food. Includes notes on Hanukkah, a bibliography, a recipe for making latkes, and rules for playing dreidel.[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0395884012  Language:English
Book Introduction:As a young boy, Neil Armstrong had a recurring dream in which he held his breath and floated high above the people, houses, and cars. He spent his free time reading stacks of flying magazines, building model airplanes, and staring through the homemade telescope mounted on the roof of his neighbor's ......[Read More]
$3.16
books-price
  ISNB:B005Z4AP06  Language:English
Book Introduction:Authentic and simple, this retelling of the Passover story in the Haggadah is designed to guide Passover participants through the Seder while educating them about the practice. Detailing the meaning of the ceremony in the past and present, the book also discusses t......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1584302437  Language:English
Book Introduction:If there was anything in the world better than playing baseball, Marcenia Lyle didn't know what it was. As a young girl in the 1930s, she chased down fly balls and stole bases, and dreamed of one day playing professional ball.With spirit, spunk, and a great passion for the sport, Marcenia struggled ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:0385755104  Language:English
Book Introduction:Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.   Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire......[Read More]
$5.85
books-price
  ISNB:1541311590  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Life Story of Neymar Fully illustrated children's book of the story of one of the best soccer player Neymar since he was a kid to when he became one of the best soccer players in the world. Beautiful graphic for hours of entertainment. Learn the life of Neymar, and be inspired to be like ......[Read More]
$11.95
books-price
  ISNB:0439829739  Language:English
Book Introduction:The amazing true story of the orphaned baby hippo and 130-year-old giant turtle whose remarkable friendship touched millions around the world.The inspiring true story of two great friends, a baby hippo named Owen and a 130-yr-old giant tortoise named Mzee (Mm-ZAY). When Owen was stranded after the D......[Read More]
$12.91

Hot Search:

endangered species information for kids    hardcover book    lessons from literature    comic books for toddlers    art craft ideas    books toronto    crocodile hotel    shorts stories for children    children's short stories online    adventure kid stream    the perfect mother book    children reading books    kindergarten arts and crafts    kids couture fashion    fun and easy crafts for kids    children's books online    facts for kids about animals    hanukkah books for toddlers    hourly daycare    free comic books for kids