BOOK REVIEWS

the girl boutique For Kids Book Reviews

UPDATE TIME: 2018-02-18
books-price
  ISNB:B004VT40DE  Language:English
Book Introduction:IMPORTANT NOTE FOR KINDLE OWNERS: To avoid confusion and disappointment for you and nasty reviews for me, the book you're looking for is probably The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. If not, please go ahead and download my book!Holly Masters, an Australian girl from Palm Beach lives with her pare......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1604335750  Language:English
Book Introduction:You have questions? We have answers to everything you need to know for growing up you!Growing up isn’t as easy as it looks. With changing emotions, friends, expectations, and bodies, some days it can seem like life is one big roller coaster ride. The Girl’s Body Book is here to help with......[Read More]
$9.8
books-price
  ISNB:0670016543  Language:English
Book Introduction:An inspirational picture book autobiography from Oprah Winfrey’s "All-Time Favorite Guest”  This is the story of a little girl with big dreams.All the girl ever wanted was an education. But in Rhodesia, education for girls was nearly impossible. So she taught herself to read and wri......[Read More]
$17.09
books-price
  ISNB:B006SFN4GI  Language:English
Book Introduction:#1 Bestseller: Historical Fiction, Teen & Young Adult, Action & Adventure"Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous retell . . . this Robin gives young girls a role model that isn't dressed as the beautiful helpless princess. Honestly, I couldn't put my Kindle down.""Robin is my new hero! This is ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:B019290P5E  Language:English
Book Introduction:The amazing, all-true story of the first Girl Scouts and their visionary founder.Juliette Gordon Low--Daisy to her friends and family--was not like most girls of the Victorian era. Prim and proper? BOSH! Dainty and delicate? HOW BORING! She loved the outdoors, and she yearned for adventure! Born......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1939547245  Language:English
Book Introduction:When the girl, Silence, is sent by the trees to save Yesterday, she doesn't know what her task is, only that it is important. Returning to the village that cast her out, Silence recognizes her purpose: to join the dead with the living in an act that celebrates their memory.[Read More]
$11.72
books-price
  ISNB:B001IDYIK6  Language:English
Book Introduction:Syrian immigrant Khadra Shamy is growing up in a devout, tightly knit Muslim family in 1970s Indiana, at the crossroads of bad polyester and Islamic dress codes. Along with her brother Eyad and her African-American friends, Hakim and Hanifa, she bikes the Indianapolis streets exploring the fault-lin......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:039923649X  Language:English
Latest Reviews:I've always loved the movie "Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken" about diving horses, so I was excited to find this book about the same topic. The picture book is about an eight-year-old girl, Ivy Cordelia, who moves to Atlantic City for the summer with her father, a photographer. She is amazed by all the ......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1618210270  Language:English
Book Introduction:Finding your unique voice in a noisy world can be hard--very hard. But not if you have a great guide! The Girl Guide: Finding Your Place in a Mixed-Up World is a must-read for girls in grades 6-8 as they enter the tumultuous world of adolescence. Packed with fun worksheets and quizzes, as well as st......[Read More]
$11.66
books-price
  ISNB:0896725219  Language:English
Book Introduction:In just the first two and one-half years of World War II, Girl Scouts gave 15,430,000 hours of service. Among many other projects, they collected and washed bottles for blood storage, gathered rose hips to make vitamin C–rich syrup for soldiers, sewed 100,000 stuffed toys for Bundles for Brita......[Read More]
$8.65
books-price
  ISNB:1597070122  Language:English
Book Introduction:Nancy gets a call for help late one night from a girl she befriended overthe phone when getting technical support to help fix her computer. When theline goes dead, Nancy is determined to get to the bottom of things. Soon,Nancy, her Dad, and friends George and Bess are on their way to India tofind Ka......[Read More]
books-price
  ISNB:1568462239  Language:English
Book Introduction:A good story can change. In The Girl in Red, acclaimed illustrator Roberto Innocenti offers a modern take on the centuries-old tale of an ailing grandmother, a wicked wolf, and a young girl in a red coat. Innocenti's brilliantly detailed illustrations present a city as a wilderness, while text by Aa......[Read More]
$14.55
books-price
  ISNB:1622094840  Language:English
Book Introduction:A magically illustrated children's book celebrating the Divine Feminine. The Girl God is a story about how I was able to relate spirituality back to my daughter in words she could understand. The Girl God contains 36 paintings by renowned Norwegian artist Elisabeth Slettnes. The book also contains 3......[Read More]
$16.91
books-price
  ISNB:0786715197  Language:English
Book Introduction:Syrian immigrant Khadra Shamy is growing up in a devout, tightly knit Muslim family in 1970s Indiana, at the crossroads of bad polyester and Islamic dress codes. Along with her brother Eyad and her African-American friends, Hakim and Hanifa, she bikes the Indianapolis streets exploring the fault-lin......[Read More]
$11.34
books-price
  ISNB:0062104470  Language:English
Book Introduction:The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool's Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it's about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery......[Read More]
$6.99
books-price
  ISNB:184688134X  Language:English
Book Introduction:One of Tsutsui's best-known and most popular works in his native Japan, The Girl Who Leapt through Time is the story of fifteen-year-old schoolgirl Kazuko, who accidentally discovers that she can leap back and forth in time. In her quest to uncover the identity of the mysterious figure that she beli......[Read More]
$9.92
books-price
  ISNB:054547700X  Language:English
Book Introduction:A hilarious novel from Elizabeth Eulberg about taking the wall out of the wallflower so she can bloom.Don't mess with a girl with a great personality.Everybody loves Lexi. She's popular, smart, funny . . . but she's never been one of those girls, the pretty ones, who get all the attention from guys.......[Read More]
$9.18
books-price
  ISNB:0375836063  Language:English
Book Introduction:Once there was a girl who lived in a castle. The castle was inside a museum. When children visited, they’d press against the glass globe in which the castle sat, to glimpse the tiny girl. But when they went home, the girl was lonely. Then one day, she had an idea! What if you hung a picture......[Read More]
$13.96
books-price
  ISNB:0545342783  Language:English
Book Introduction:The amazing, all-true story of the first Girl Scouts and their visionary founder.Juliette Gordon Low--Daisy to her friends and family--was not like most girls of the Victorian era.Prim and proper?BOSH!Dainty and delicate?HOW BORING!She loved the outdoors, and she yearned for adventure! Born into a f......[Read More]
$14.61
books-price
  ISNB:0312602383  Language:English
Book Introduction:You just can’t keep a good girl down . . . unless you use the proper methods. Piper McCloud can fly. Just like that. Easy as pie. Sure, she hasn’t mastered reverse propulsion and her turns are kind of sloppy, but she’s real good at loop-the-loops. Problem is, the goo......[Read More]
$6.67

Hot Search:

hiaasen bad monkey    crocodile survival    animals with children    books on fantasy    free stories for children    craft activities for kids at home    animals kids like    publishing short stories    cheap children's books online    law and kid    popular entertainers 2013 for baby book    funny stories for kids to read    homes of animals for kids    ladybird books    best short stories    books for kids 10    how do i copyright something    online stories for children    book for free    space monkey book